We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and accommodations - classic external architecture with modern interior and style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service and accommodations - classic external architecture with modern interior and style”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Very pleased with our stay at the Radisson Edwardian on 17-19 September. The hotel is located in the Free Trade Hall with classic external architecture but inside the hotel extends into a modern building. Great combination of the two and seamlessly classy between the two styles.

The room was very comfortable and smart. Very fresh and impeccably clean. The bathroom has an innovative shower/wet room division that means you still get a separate bathtub. My only constructive point for the hotel rooms is that the TVs are somewhat out of date (squarer screens) and couldn't actually display a television picture properly as both sides of the picture were cropped off!

Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Have submitted a separate review for the Opus One restaurant as this wasn't as successful as the hotel, but the cocktail bar really is pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Thank you for all of this excellent feedback and very constructive comments, we appreciate the time you have taken to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,247
    1,252
    463
    222
    171
See reviews for
582
2,466
237
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We enjoyed the overnight stay here. Staff were very friendly & helpful. They allowed us to check in very early from an international flight which we greatly appreciated. Hotel is lovely, Rooms good. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goferit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Thank you for these kind comments about our staff members, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Cannot recommend this place high enough. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is uniformly excellent in both of the available restaurants. Great atmosphere in the bar. rooms impeccably clean. Executive rooms give you plenty of space. Hotel handy for city centre and Manchester nightlife. Oh ... and a Pizza Express next door!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertDWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for this great review and your very kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed here last week for a special few days away and have got to say this hotel has got a bit of the 'wow'' factor to it!!

Reception staff are helpful, pleasant and informative when checking in, they even gave us early check in which was really handy.
Our hotel room was on the 10th floor and did have to say it was a little small when trying to get ready, but it did have all the mod cons, and even an ipod doc ( big tick)!!
The key cards are a bit of nightmare especially when you get to your 10th floor room and they DON'T work - back to reception you go.
Bathrooms fine, has wet room shower BEWARE of coming out of it wet, as the next floor surface is laminate floor, with no mats to be seen I did slip up!! Backs fine now.

We had evening dinner in the stylish Opus one, the hotels restaurant, our waiter was highly entertaining and polite and the food was fabulous - a little pricey, but was worth it!! Cocktails well,, I recommend the fruit Mojito's.... could do with one of them right now.

I did enjoy our stay at the Radisson and Manchester people are so welcoming it was quiet sad to check out,,,, and with that here comes my moans:

The check out bill had added extras on:
Service Tips - to which all staff had been tipped to our discretion by cash.
why do they do this,, this not America and its not law that staff are tipped...luckily we are good people and always tip,,but this could leave a lot of people feeling rather red faced on check out if they don't want to!
Room fee - we booked our stay from a 2nd party internet site that had promised that the price asked is the price paid? NOPE watch out for added vat and tax!!

All in all, I would recommend this Hotel, its a Five Star Hotel with 5 Star Prices, it has a few small faults but would love to return any time. Thank you Manchester.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide all of this detailed and constructive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our product and service and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Myself and my husband have stayed in the Radisson Edwardian twice this year. We love this hotel! The rooms are modern, fair size and very comfy! We have stayed on the 9th floor on both occations with a fantastic view of the city centre. The hotel is within 10 minutes walk of Deansgate Docks, Arndale Centre and China Town. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful. We have had breakfast brought up to our room on both occations, so can't comment on the restaurant, but the breakfast was great, plenty of delicious food. We are looking forward to staying here again before Christmas. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We are delighted you enjoyed your second visit and would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My partner and I statyed for 1 night at this hotel during Manchester Pride. I can't say anything bad about the hotel staff or the room we stayed in. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. We normally stay at the Malmaison hotel when staying over in Manchester and London, but I have to say this hotel beats the Malmaison hotel chain hands down and we will definately be staying here again on our next visit to Manchester.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantasia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you for this positive feedback, we hope to welcome you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We booked this hotel for my sister's hen party weekend- where we treated ourselves to a Spa afternoon and then a night out round the city. The hotel were brilliant...all the staff that we met were courteous and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel rooms were clean, and well presented. And the beds were lovely and comfortable...a great night's sleep was had by all of us!
Breakfast in the morning was great too- a lovely variety of food on offer, and a lovely room.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a great stay in Manchester -it's central location was great for us.
I am definitely going back with my husband this time...for some shopping and a trip to the theatre.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyLooLaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, September 6, 2010
Thank you for this fantastic review, we are delighted you enjoyed your sister's hen weekend and look forward to welcoming you back for your theatre and shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing