We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, right in the centre of manchester, clean, luxurious and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield
1 review
“great hotel, right in the centre of manchester, clean, luxurious and relaxing”
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I went here for a hen party and thought it was a great location. Lots to do around the hotel and very pleasant to just stay in the bar and use the spa facilities. Staff wonderfully friendly and helpful, always happy to assist. would definitely recommend this hotle and stay there again if I were to visit manchester. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Flynn, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
We look forward to welcoming you back with us on your next stay here in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,218
    1,242
    457
    219
    168
See reviews for
575
2,441
236
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I am on my way back from a relaxing stay at the Radisson Edwardian. The room was top spec, and as a standard size very good. The bed was extremely comfortable. You can't hear a thing from rooms above below or either side too - so extremely peaceful.

Staff were friendly and professional, and didn't even need to check to confirm that I hadn't taken anything from the minibar which had registered some items used (as I always shuffle things about to store a pint of milk in it), but checked me out in moments.

Don't stay here if you want a good view, or someone to carry your bags, but do stay here for a professional, peaceful and tranquil experience 10mins walk from the shops and surrounded by excellent places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreyladyHitchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Flynn, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Thank you for your comments. Please request a high floor on your next visit and we will update your profile to show your preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2009

Greated by a friendly and proffessional receptionist who pointed out some great restaurants and bars. Told us about a fantastic little jazz club which we would have never have found by ourselves.

The rooms were modern and extremely clean with a fantastic view of the Manchester skyline.

Would definetley stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj2560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Flynn, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we also have a jazz night here in the hotel once a week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My husband and I spent out 12th wedding anniversary in Manchester, shopping and taking in the galleries. Arrived in the morning, but our room wasnt ready, although I knew check in isnt until 2pm. They looked after bags while we went out. Returned about 3pm. Nice room on the 10th floor, overlooking the Convention Centre. Made full use of the the gym, pool, sauna and steam room. Good changing rooms, with bags to put your wet swimming costume in, hairdryers and even hair straighteners. Body wash, shampoo etc in showers. Robes and a locker. Booked a table at Opus One for 8pm. On our arrival, we had a Happy Anniversary from the waitress, followed by a complimentary glass of champagne from the management. How sweet was that??? The food was delicious and the service was perfect, just the right amount of attention, without being overbearing. I had the pig cheeks for my main, which were meltingly tender. The glass of Sauternes was pungently wonderful! I would stay at this hotel again. My husband had to do a little bit of work and internet connection was something £12.99 and car parking is the NCP behind the hotel which is a staggering £17.50

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortwelshwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Flynn, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
We look forward to welcoming you back on your 13th wedding anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Stayed at the radisson just for one night but had a wonderful stay. The room was lovely and the staff very helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel so unable to comment on this. Will be back

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo20Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Flynn, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 29, 2009
Thank you for your comments, I hope on your next visit you get time to eat in one of our 2 retaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

I looked at hotels in Manchester to stay overnight prior to a business meeting. When Wifi costs and leisure club costs were added in to the rate offerered by cheaper hotels the Radisson became competitive with Wifi and access to pool facilties included in the price. Initial problems linking to the wifi were overcome with a call put through to their business support. Signal was weak but effective and having had my comments the front of house said they would look into improving the signal strength on my floor (9). Room was large and stylish bath room. Pool was typical of a hotel ie not huge but bigger enough for swimming up and down; good sauna and stema room. Breakfast was enjoyable and good choice of fresh fruit. I must admit I did eat out for dinner as the choice within a short walk is huge and highly competitive.
I was warned by front of house that while wifi is complimentary plugged in broadband will be charged for.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 23, 2009
Dear reviewer

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us .

Delighted our value for money luxury without pretension has been reconised.


Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Neither I nor my friend had stayed in a Radisson before, after this stay I will make them my first choice from now on. I loved the look of the building and the room was large and glossy. It was the staff who made the stay for us. They were helpful and witty and welcoming in all areas of the hotel. The spa staff were extra helpful.
I had an excellent price with an advance booking and this is very near most venues for the Manchester festival, a bargain.The rooms were quiet and comfortable.It was a very busy hotel but never got noisy or overwhelmed. This is a hotel that copes gracefully with all sorts and accomodates them beautifully. I had read some nit picking reviews on this site so felt I had to comment about our experience because it was so good.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 22, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, Thank you very much for your very kind comments regarding our staff. Luxury with out pretension is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing