We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant location ......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant location ......”
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Booked this hotel on the spur of the moment for a trip to Manchester. It was my first stay at this hotel and I will certainly be back. Check in was efficient and room was fine. Located on Peter St which is an ideal base for getting around Manchester. X Factor was in town and when the paparazzi started to appear outside the hotel the was expectation somebody was going to arrive! Later that evening we discovered the reason why was because Simon Cowell was staying here. So that was a bit of excitement to add to my trip! Overall a good hotel and I would recommend it for a weekend break or business.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chalkienortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 14, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

Thank you so much for your comments, we really are very grateful.

Stephen Miles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,247
    1,252
    463
    222
    171
See reviews for
582
2,466
237
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed on a Saturday night during Manchester International Festival. The room was large, very comfortable and well furnished, with a great bathroom, too. The hotel spa was small but pleasant, and not too busy on the Sunday morning. The location was perfect for access to cultural venues, too.

We benefited from a great room-only rate (£75) for a hotel of this class and I would happily stay there again however... our room was in the new wing of the hotel and the large windows looked out onto a depressingly bland corporate block. The office / conference venue opposite our room was housing X Factor auditions that day and we could see the gyrating antics of hopeful contestants, along with their supporters' dayglow outfits, from a tad too close for comfort...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missvantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2009

The Raddison in Manchester city centre is a super hotel for a city break in a vibrant city. The hotel mixes old and new architecture and has a wonderful collection of art and artifacts. The bedroom was spacious with a very modern bathroom. The Opus One restaurant serves fabulous food and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 10, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay.

We look forward to taking care of you again very soon.



Stephen Miles

Voted by Expedia/Trip advisor customers as one of the top one percent Hotels in the world
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2009

stayed at the hotel 4th july for my birthday great hotel, nice trendy rooms just need to upgrade the televisions 5* hotels should not have small crt sets anymore. apart from that brilliant and if its good enough for simon cowell who was staying there as well its good enough for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 10, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay.


Its great to get such good feedback.

Thank You




Stephen Miles

Voted by Expedia/Trip advisor customers as one of the top one percent Hotels in the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Lovely clean spacious room, equiped with iron, kettle etc. Very moden surroundings and lovely grand entrance. I loved the quirky art/sculptures dotted around the building which the hotel prides itselt in.
Fantastic staff, friendly and welcoming.

Great spa area within the building too, made use of this area very swiftly! Extremely modern, clean and comfortable. The lighting throughout the swimming/steam/sauna area gave it a special feel! I was very impressed with the candlelit reception area to the spa too

I'd definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 10, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the feedback



Stephen Miles

Voted by Expedia/Trip advisor customers as one of the top one percent Hotels in the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Was concerned about staying at this business type hotel and how they would react to children. Pleasantly surprised at how accommodating all and i mean all the staff were especially the manager Collette. Very friendly and really aimed to please guests whatever the age. Very attentive and actioned any requests immediately. Would definetly recommend to others families. Only problem is the parking, which I guess is the issue with majority of city based hotels.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RomaNearly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 5, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

We are always very mindful of children staying with us. I myself have three young children and appreciate how intimidating and unchild friendly, Hotels can be.

Thank you for your feedback.



Stephen Miles

Voted by Expedia/Trip advisor customers as one of the top one percent Hotels in the world
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

I stayed here on my wedding night as my reception was in Manchester city centre.

The staff were lovely from the start. I went in two days earlier dressed very scruffily (and felt very out of place in the gorgeous lobby!) in a mad dash and asked to have a look around, check where the wedding car could pull up and look at the room service menu - the female receptionist was lovely and treated me just the same as she did when I arrived looking all posh on my wedding day.

On the day the concierge was great and helped us to get a speedy seat in the restaurant as we sorted our bags etc out. When we arrived back from our meal a plate of chocolates had been left in our room with a message congratulating us on our wedding which was really lovely.

As we were on a budget we stayed in the cheapest type of room with breakfast. The room was nice, we were overlooked by flats which are pretty close but it didn't bother us. The bathroom was gorgeous and the pressure in the wetroom shower was amazing!

The staff at breakfast the next day weren't exactly speedy but the food was gorgeous with a lot of variety.

I've not stayed in a UK 5 star hotel before so I don't know what other people experience but we couldn't have asked for more from this hotel.

We loved staying in this hotel, it was a great way to start our married life and we plan on going back for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaynorKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, July 5, 2009
Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your great feedback. Please let me know when you are going to return, so that I can personally make sure your stay is to your complete satisfaction.



Stephen Miles

Voted by Expedia/Trip advisor customers as one of the top one percent Hotels in the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing