We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Truly enjoyed our stay at the Radio son Blue... Great rooms, food and location.

Staff are both courteous and helpful.

Definitely will stay again in future and highly recommend others to give it a try...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MAA8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for this review and your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,475 - 3,481 of 5,840 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

As soon as we walked into this hotel we were impressed. The doormen were helpful and friendly, the entrance hall is lovely and inviting and the receptionist was polite and extremely helpful. He took us to the lift and showed us how to use the card in the lift and then gave very good directions to our room. Our room was beautiful- spacious and clean with a modern bathroom/shower room. I loved the electric blind. Evening meal was delicious and breakfast superb. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshirepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your compliments on our product and service. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked a room for our anniversary at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester. We’ve stayed here previously for a special occasion and it was another special occasion so I didn’t hesitate to book again. We arrived early and were told that the room was ready and we had a complimentary upgrade to the Bassey Suite which was a lovely surprise. Check in was swift, efficient and courteous by Franc. When we arrived in the room it was amazing - so luxurious. The suite had a balcony so we made good use of it – sitting in the sun reading! The room was spotless and everything we could have wished for was there. We went down for breakfast at about 8.30 and it was fairly quiet so we had a leisurely breakfast. The breakfast staff were always on hand and nothing was too much trouble for them. Check out, again by Franc, was just as efficient. Franc was very professional and treated us as valued guests. We had a fabulous stay and will be returning in the future. Thank you to all the dedicated staff. It will be an anniversary that we will never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank June54Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am pleased we were able to make your anniversary so enjoyable and that you enjoyed the luxury of one of our Pennine suites. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I liked the look of this hotel and my girlfriend was pleased with the luxury break. Came to a music venue and it was close enough by taxi. The staff were all great and the stay was a good result. Would stay again, hope for longer next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am delighted you enjoyed your luxury weekend break and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. A couple of mistakes at check in but they upgraded us to a suite which was fabulous. Good breakfast. Ideally located for the city. Had to sort out our own parking arrangements. Would definitely recommend this hotel and go again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank melanied6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation and kind comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Deansgate (OK) and Palace Hotel (don't be fooled by the name!!) but found Radisson to be the best of the bunch. Shame I arrived too late to try their lobster and steak joint which looked really good. Ended up with room service and I have to say having had v many Caesar salads in my time grazing off the room service, this was one of the best, real chicken breast seared with skin on (none of that reformed chicked "breast" that the Hilton love to serve up), crunchy leaves yummy dressing. The room was really modern (Hilton take note) although telly was a bit clunky to use. And had to work out that room service menu was on the telly on a hardcopy menu (why not?). The gym was great and next time I will take a dip in the pool. I asked for a late check in and was given an extra hour at no cost. Now that's service for you. Can't wait to try to lobster and take a dip in the pool next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am delighted we are your first choice hotel. Thank you for this great review which will help other travellers to make an informed choice of accommodation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and the hotel was quite busy. The reception staff were friendly and polite.

The room was very average for a five star hotel. Not up to the same standards as other hotels with the same rating but still very nice. I had phoned ahead to inform the hotel that my husband was celebrating a special birthday and was disappointed that they did not do anything to mark the occasion. The room had no bathrobes and no biscuits which was a bit of a let down. Also there were stains on the carpet and on the window nets. On the plus side the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom stylish and clean.

We visited the pool and spa facilities which were excellent. The hotels fine dining restaurant was outstanding, some of the best food that I have ever eaten in a hotel.

Would make a return visit if I was staying in manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Brown0827
Thank you for you very kind comments regarding your recent stay with us.
We apologise on your room orientation that the location of the bathrobes was not explained. We of course realise that tastes are very subjective and you were not that impressed with the recent upgrade of our product which included all bedrooms
We look forward to welcoming you back for a luxury break in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 120 in Manchester
4,597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $121 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing