We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay would definitely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #22 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was too much trouble. It is a Lovely hotel well worth the stay .The rooms are very comfortable and clean.. The location was ideal very handy for some great shops and bars. Will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NYC1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for this review and your recommendation which will help other travellers to make an informed choice of accommodation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,821 - 3,827 of 5,840 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Really enjoyable stay. The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly, whilst at all times being totally professional. Spa facilities very good, meal excellent, room clean and of a high standard. Surpassed my expectations. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattJT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our service and product. We have become proud of our high standards which have earned us several accolades including the recent Hotel of the Year in the Manchester Tourism Awards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a decent stay. Our room smelt of smoke, but they fixed it quickly. The rooms are quite small, but the great location makes up for this. Great service - hotel gave us 4pm late check out for free!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gooseman-1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for yor compliments on our location and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Anyone looking for an excellent nights sleep in a clean hotel with great service should stay here. It's within walking distance of 'MEN arena and you can walk in to city centre. For me be comfortable in a hotel it has to be clean and this was kept to a high standard. The beds were the most comfortable I ever experienced and room service was great. The staff all polite and helpful and the spa was lovely. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnsaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for this recommendation and all of your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

6 Ladies. We liked the round table, hot treats, leaf tea, excellent scones, plenty to eat - only one managed the 3 sandwiches, price was very reasonable. As this is one of the top hotels in Manchester we did expect something a little special and not to have any negatives. The service was all or nothing. The table cloth was badly creased. 2 ladies asked for coffee and had to ask three times before arrived. No tea spoons with cup and saucers and had to ask for knives for the scones. Felt that the pork pie and sandwich fillings came from Sainsburys. The sandwiches had been put in the cooler and were a little dry on top. We like ambience but it was a little dark.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback which has been noted. I would like to reassure you and other readers that all our ingredients are of the highest quality, therefore I am sorry you were disappointed but delighted that your experience warranted your high rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Service was lovely as soon as we arrived. Very welcoming. Room very nice and modern. Had a very office feel to it but still never the less very comfortable. Great view. Found breakfast quite expensive so opted out. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nattie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for this feedback. For added value, inclusive breakfast rates are available on our own website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in the Fitzgerald suite for 2 nights. Exceptionally attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful room and in a great location right in the heart of the city centre. I would give it 6 out of 5 stars if I could. I cannot wait to come back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Mark
I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay, thank you for your very kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,251 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 120 in Manchester
4,597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $121 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing