We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Manchester hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Now I have stayed in a few hotels in Manchester and have to say this Is my favourite. Rooms are lovely, service excellent really personal but professional. Food is top onyx rooms have everything you require and the showers are lovely. Definitely a good place to say everything well kept and modern

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspiringmystrycust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,667 - 3,673 of 5,659 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

What a place! Beautiful building. The room was wonderful with views over the City and a separate dressing area.
But what really made it for me were the staff. Just exceptional. They couldn't have been more helpful & accommodating. A special mention goes to the customer service manager Stefan Rae. It was my partners birthday and he made sure the balloons, wine and complimentary Brownies with Happy birthday icing were all laid out on our arrival.
Definitely worth popping into the Opus bar for cocktails, just delicious!
The spa is a delight also, spotless and well equipped with GHDS for the ladies!
All in all, wonderful!

Thank Louiseclare1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special occasion with us and only hope that you dont leave it until next year to return! I would like to thank you also for sharing your experience with others

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for both business and pleasure and can not fault it! The Sales Director - Kevin Healey is fantastic! The bar staff and reception staff are always very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words relating to our product and staff, we hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay regularly at the Raddison and this is the best in Manchester. Very friendly reception staff, Very friendly service overall, Large bedrooms with comfortable beds. Good service at breakfast. Would recommend very highly. Convenient for shops, cinemas and theaters. Last stayed 1st and 2nd December.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar. Good view from 8th floor and above facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DarentBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and the Free Trade Hall team look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now and it just gets better.

The service is always 100% professional 100% of the time.

Great comfortable rooms and good leisure facilities which is rare in city hotels.

The ambience of the hotel is relaxed and lobby area very spacious.

Great breakfast as well

If you are planning visiting Manchester then this hotel is one to stay at.

highly reccommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prestatynblue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our service and product, we appreciate this recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Have stayed at this stayed several times and never been disappointed. Comfortable rooms. Great security ( can't get to rooms without room card). Very pleasant staff who remember regular guests. Very good selection at breakfast with a good a la carte selection that is easy to access via server.
Also has a couple of good restaurants - one for more formal dining with a great selection as well as a steak and lobster restaurant which serves from lunch time through to dinner for a very reasonable cost. Both restaurants are good value.

Room Tip: Best to avoid 1st floor rooms that can be a bit noisy overlooking the foyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

I am delighted that you have enjoyed regular visits to the Free Trade Hall. Thank you for your feedback on our award winning restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

As a regular visitor to Radisson hotels, although we had not been to this one before, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a perfect location and building! Literally five minutes from the city centre and all the various restaurants & bars, as well as shopping. The staff were excellent and very efficient without being overbearing, nothing was too much trouble. The stay was topped off by the staff upgrading us to an "al fresco" suite, much to our surprise and delight. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and to paraphrase Stallone, "We'll be back!"

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for such an excellent review of the hotel, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $129 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing