We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Modern Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #18 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Modern Hotel”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stay regularly at the Raddison and this is the best in Manchester. Very friendly reception staff, Very friendly service overall, Large bedrooms with comfortable beds. Good service at breakfast. Would recommend very highly. Convenient for shops, cinemas and theaters. Last stayed 1st and 2nd December.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar. Good view from 8th floor and above facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DarentBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and the Free Trade Hall team look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,218
    1,242
    457
    219
    168
See reviews for
575
2,441
236
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now and it just gets better.

The service is always 100% professional 100% of the time.

Great comfortable rooms and good leisure facilities which is rare in city hotels.

The ambience of the hotel is relaxed and lobby area very spacious.

Great breakfast as well

If you are planning visiting Manchester then this hotel is one to stay at.

highly reccommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our service and product, we appreciate this recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Have stayed at this stayed several times and never been disappointed. Comfortable rooms. Great security ( can't get to rooms without room card). Very pleasant staff who remember regular guests. Very good selection at breakfast with a good a la carte selection that is easy to access via server.
Also has a couple of good restaurants - one for more formal dining with a great selection as well as a steak and lobster restaurant which serves from lunch time through to dinner for a very reasonable cost. Both restaurants are good value.

Room Tip: Best to avoid 1st floor rooms that can be a bit noisy overlooking the foyer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I am delighted that you have enjoyed regular visits to the Free Trade Hall. Thank you for your feedback on our award winning restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

As a regular visitor to Radisson hotels, although we had not been to this one before, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a perfect location and building! Literally five minutes from the city centre and all the various restaurants & bars, as well as shopping. The staff were excellent and very efficient without being overbearing, nothing was too much trouble. The stay was topped off by the staff upgrading us to an "al fresco" suite, much to our surprise and delight. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and to paraphrase Stallone, "We'll be back!"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for such an excellent review of the hotel, I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Manchester in part due to this fantastic hotel. I would unreservedly recommend for all ages and for all sorts of trip. The floor to ceiling windows in the room gave us an impressive view of the bright lights of the city and the room was furnished to a good standard. Breakfast was excellent with a relaxed atmosphere and the location is ideal, with a good array of restaurants, bars and shops in close proximity. The staff were a credit to the hotel, very helpful and courteous. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant on either of the nights as it was fully booked but we had a superb meal out on the first night at Don Marcos, an Italian 5 mins walk away, which I could not fault in any way. I can see why it gets such fabulous reviews on trip advisor. All in all a top weekend with my lovely wife.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our location and product which will help other travellers to make an informed choice of accommodation when next in Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was greeted by pleasant and attentive staff who couldn't do enough for me. My room was a very spacious clean and modern room. Provided lots of complimentary essentials. Rooms are very quiet which is great for a peaceful night sleep in a huge comfy bed. Room service was delivered within 20 minutes even though the hotel was very busy and the food was delicious. Breakfast the following day had a huge variety of food which was all amazing, spoilt for choice! All in all the hotel is gorgeous especially with the festive Christmas decorations and the staff were wonderful. It's located close to everything including the Christmas markets and the opus bar offers the best cocktails. Would definitely recommend and have already booked to stay again in January.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyD-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Central and chic, a fabulous bar for early evening or nightcap and the city is on your doorstep - you won't find better. Great breakfast in bed on a Sunday and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Perfect for a weekend without the kids!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MenthonSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for this review, I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,728 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 116 in Manchester
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 116 in Manchester
4,153 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing