We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is one of my favourite hotels in the UK. It's relaxing and welcoming from the moment you arrive. There is even a nice smell as you enter and walk around the hotel. I've only ever stayed in a standard room and they are very comfortable with a trendy layout and bathroom. I'd love to see inside on of the suites!

The spa is very relaxing and usually very quiet with a good pool, sauna and steam room. The cafe is great to chill in and enjoy a quick snack.

This is the hotel to stay in in Manchester!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am delighted that we are among your favourite hotels, thank you for your comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,867 - 3,873 of 5,770 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Radisson are a well know brand, and the Manchester is no exception. Booking is very easy on line or via the smart phone app. On arrival, check in was smooth and efficient. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. I had a room on the fifth floor, and this was fine. There is very little noise from the city and the hotel is located close to the shops (including the Arndale Centre) and city centre. It is easy to get to from the airport (about 20 minutes in a taxi) and again easy access to the main line rail station (Manchester Piccadilly). The rooms are comfortable and have all the amenities you would expect, including 24 hour room service. There is a “Steak and Lobster” restaurant, and this ‘does what is says on the tin’ – they serve steak and lobster! It is good value, but might not suit everyone if they want a more varied selection. There is a second restaurant in the hotel for those, and this has a conventional al la carte menu. The staff are helpful and friendly, and the food is good. In the lower floor there is a spa. This is excellent, and I made use of it for an afternoon. Again, the staff are helpful, polite and friendly. There is also a swimming pool and gymnasium down there.
Breakfast is served in the main restaurant, and if everyone arrives at once, then there are not enough tables to accommodate everyone. One morning I arrived with a lot of other guests, and was invited to wait on the sofa’s until a table was available. This was not a problem for me, but if you are in a rush to get to a meeting or catch a plane or train, it could prove to be a little nuisance.
All in all, a good hotel – typical Radisson. Well located, good staff and great spa. I would be happy to stay here again, and Manchester proved to be a good place for a city break. Don’t laugh!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian1234Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank yu for taking the time to provide this review of your stay and for all of your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

A very good stay in room 419, little extras like inexpensive room service (Chicken Caesar Salad, Fries and a glass of decent Rioja for £18) and fluffy robes were very much appreciated. The room itself was a little tired, but not shabby, although the window blinds did not keep out the light fully and failed to 'meet' the edges of the window. Lovely walk in shower, nice bed linen and useful turn down service, super free Internet and a pool to wallow in. Reception and concierge were as helpful and politely efficient as ever (I am a regular Radisson visitor with 70,000 Goldpoints). Overall, a very comfortable stay, but the room did need freshening up with new blinds. Value for money about what you would expect, but parking is somewhat distant (no offer to help with bags to the car park) and at £18 per 24 hour stay quite expensive. Room rate is good, however, although breakfast is not good value (eat in one of the numerous bistro cafes in the centre).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for this feedback. Due to our city centre location we are unable to provide our own car park so we recommend the nearby NCP. If you are looking for added-value, inclusive breakfast rates are always available on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here recently for one night - we picked the hotel based on great Trip Advisor reviews so it's only fair we throw our 2p worth on here! The staff were really polite, the concierge went above and beyond to assist us, the room was fantastic (save for the blind that had all but fallen off its bracket) and the breakfast was lovely. We couldn't fault the hotel or service received one bit - a special mention for Paul from the concierge who was a true professional and looked after us from the second we entered the hotel. We'll be back soon, hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am delighted you chose our hotel based on other reviews, thank you for your compliments on our facilites and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, a problem with the booking meant we had to wait 40 mins at the checkin desk, before we were allocated a room, despite having a printout of our confirmed booking. Quite unimpressed.

However, the pool was quite amazing and the breakfast very delishous. Good central location, but £36 parking at the nearest NCP was expensive for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilburlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Wilburtil

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.
We are sorry that your check in was so delayed only the third party that you booked through had not booked your room with us. We were full on that day, but I am delighted that we were eventually able to find you a room.
If I could just mention that the best rate is available on our own website.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel service is fantastic but the scent in the lobby which the hotel infuses is so strong and irritates breathing specially to those who suffer from allergy or are elderly, I doubt that it's a healthy scent for children, of course if one has asthma I would stay clear. I hope the hotel management would do something about the lobby smell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our Hotel.

Our scent in the lobby “ Brand Aroma” has been selected for our 14 hotels, we of course realise that individual tastes do vary but most of the feedback we receive is very positive.

I am delighted to inform you that the Hotel has just been re-accredited with our 5 Gold Star Rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Can't really fault this hotel. Stayed here a few times over the years and have always found the rooms spotless, the service consistent and a great choice at breakfast.

As a Club Carlson Gold member I was upgraded on my last stay to a business class room but really didn't see much of a difference other than a couple of robes hanging in the cupboard.

My only negative feedback is around the bottles of soap bolted to the wall in the bathroom. It makes it impossible to add foam bath to your bath and you're really not sure of whats in them or how long it's been in them! Usually I travel with my own shower gel but every now and again you rely on the hotel provided stuff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CustardCream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for this feedback following your recent stay with us and for your kind comments. I can clarify that our toiletries are the "Essential" range by Gilchrist & Soames and have proved very popular.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#7 of 120 in Manchester
1,432 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Manchester Marriott Victoria & Albert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $124 - $554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing