We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL WITH AN OUTSTANDING CONCIERGE TEAM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel has to rate as one of the finest, if not the best hotel in Manchester and the United Kingdom.

With a nod to the history of the building, this modern contemporary hotel successfully conveys luxury and service to the highest of standards, the rooms are some of the best that I have stayed in, always clean, with fine décor, excellent facilities and amenities; the beds must have a special mention, I have to say that I always sleep soundly when I stay at this hotel, which is not always the case in many that I stay and not forgetting the bathrooms which tremendous
.
The hotels restaurants and bars are all first-rate, something for all, from elegant dining to a value for money meal with good service coupled with some great cocktails and wine.

Location could not be better, for both business and leisure, very close to the business centre of Manchester and for leisure time the fine shopping areas, restaurants and nightlife for which Manchester is rightly famous are just beyond the front door.

However for me, one of the main reason that I return to this hotel time and time again is the outstanding concierge team; Daniel, James, Chris, Paul, Stewart, Peter and John-Lee are efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and above all very helpful; in my experience, whether it is a small trivial task or a matter which will make a major difference to the success or enjoyment of your stay; nothing is too much trouble for this great group. The experience at the Radisson Manchester is radical enhanced by this exceptional concierge team.

Look no further for the place to stay in Manchester.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south away from the road to the front of the hotel are quieter but never been disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTHTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review and for all of your very kind compliments on our product and service and for your remarks on our Concierge team. We hope to see you asgain very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,012 - 4,018 of 5,902 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

An excellent hotel with excellent rooms, attentive staff and nice pool. Although disappointed by the evening meal and breakfast, the attitude and professionalism of the concierge and reception staff made the experience of staying here a truly 5 star occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulD590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and kind comments on our service. I was concerned to read that you were disappointed with dinner and breakfast and would appreciate a little further detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently visited the Radisson Edwardian in Manchester as I am a member of the Conservative party. The hotel itself was fantastic and very modern with a hint of history throughout. Me and my colleagues usually spent lunch and evenings in the lavish cocktail bar Opus One. I have to give a huge thank you to a gentleman named Arron who works on the bar who although at times the place was very busy he made sure me and my colleagues were comfortable and relaxed. A true gentleman! The Club sandwich
was excellent also. Overall a fantastic stay and would reccommend this hotel to anyone. Look forward to coming back in 2 years. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidStein1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us during the conference. Thank you for your very kind compliments, we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Second stay here and was brilliant. Once again a very comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean and superb room. Breakfast was better than last time, but strangely no eggs on offer except scrambled? Perhaps you had to ask for them but we did not have time. Look forward to our next stay. May even try the restaurant next time (though it may be too pricey!). Well done to all the staff for a welcome stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy14607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your return visit, thank you for your feedback, apolgies that you were not offered the full breakfast menu. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Called for a sandwich and drink late afternoon.
The sandwich was Subway quality with McDonalds fries. Coop sliced, plastic bread and Aldi ham.
We had to request napkin and knife and fork, no condiments................. I could go on.
Then the drink; a gin and tonic was ordered, plenty of ice and no lemon, it arrived with no lemon but a slice of lime and cost 15p short of a £10.
The whole experience was just so disappointing, and then there was an attempt to extract a 10% + tip, and then, just to cap it all, I was asked "Youse finished", I winced.
I have stayed in Radisson Hotels all over the world, none of this quality
An interesting building conversion in an ideal location, but not really 5 or even 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BuckleeSalop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I was concerned to read that you were disappointed with your visit and would like to reassure you and other readers that all of our food is of the high quality you would expect from the five star service that we are proud to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wasn't going to bother reviewing this hotel, as at this level (and price) you would expect everything to be spot on. But the staff deserve a special mention, particularly the concierges who were a delight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWanderingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on our team members, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked rooms at this hotel in June for a special wedding treat for my daughter. Checked to see when we could leave our cases to be told that they had no record of our booking! They were not helpful at all and we had to wait for 4 days for our booking agent to sort it all out, which was more than stressful as all other rooms in Manchester were booked for Conservative Party Conference!! Plus points:- rooms were ready for us at 12 noon. They were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. Minus points:- Very impersonal. Although all the staff were polite they were not friendly or particularly interested. We ordered cocktails before going into the City, but after waiting for them for 25 minutes we gave up and went without.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank teeceexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I am sorry to read that there had been an error with your reservation through your booking agent but pleased that we were able to accommodate your early checkin. Thank you for your kind comments. As you have indicated that your stay was during the conference, the hotel is particularly busy which may explain the unusual delay with your cocktails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 121 in Manchester
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 121 in Manchester
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 121 in Manchester
1,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#39 of 121 in Manchester
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $111 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing