We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I recently visited the Radisson Edwardian in Manchester as I am a member of the Conservative party. The hotel itself was fantastic and very modern with a hint of history throughout. Me and my colleagues usually spent lunch and evenings in the lavish cocktail bar Opus One. I have to give a huge thank you to a gentleman named Arron who works on the bar who although at times the place was very busy he made sure me and my colleagues were comfortable and relaxed. A true gentleman! The Club sandwich
was excellent also. Overall a fantastic stay and would reccommend this hotel to anyone. Look forward to coming back in 2 years. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidStein1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us during the conference. Thank you for your very kind compliments, we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,781 - 3,787 of 5,659 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Second stay here and was brilliant. Once again a very comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean and superb room. Breakfast was better than last time, but strangely no eggs on offer except scrambled? Perhaps you had to ask for them but we did not have time. Look forward to our next stay. May even try the restaurant next time (though it may be too pricey!). Well done to all the staff for a welcome stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy14607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your return visit, thank you for your feedback, apolgies that you were not offered the full breakfast menu. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Called for a sandwich and drink late afternoon.
The sandwich was Subway quality with McDonalds fries. Coop sliced, plastic bread and Aldi ham.
We had to request napkin and knife and fork, no condiments................. I could go on.
Then the drink; a gin and tonic was ordered, plenty of ice and no lemon, it arrived with no lemon but a slice of lime and cost 15p short of a £10.
The whole experience was just so disappointing, and then there was an attempt to extract a 10% + tip, and then, just to cap it all, I was asked "Youse finished", I winced.
I have stayed in Radisson Hotels all over the world, none of this quality
An interesting building conversion in an ideal location, but not really 5 or even 4 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BuckleeSalop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I was concerned to read that you were disappointed with your visit and would like to reassure you and other readers that all of our food is of the high quality you would expect from the five star service that we are proud to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wasn't going to bother reviewing this hotel, as at this level (and price) you would expect everything to be spot on. But the staff deserve a special mention, particularly the concierges who were a delight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWanderingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments on our team members, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked rooms at this hotel in June for a special wedding treat for my daughter. Checked to see when we could leave our cases to be told that they had no record of our booking! They were not helpful at all and we had to wait for 4 days for our booking agent to sort it all out, which was more than stressful as all other rooms in Manchester were booked for Conservative Party Conference!! Plus points:- rooms were ready for us at 12 noon. They were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. Minus points:- Very impersonal. Although all the staff were polite they were not friendly or particularly interested. We ordered cocktails before going into the City, but after waiting for them for 25 minutes we gave up and went without.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank teeceexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

I am sorry to read that there had been an error with your reservation through your booking agent but pleased that we were able to accommodate your early checkin. Thank you for your kind comments. As you have indicated that your stay was during the conference, the hotel is particularly busy which may explain the unusual delay with your cocktails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Still a good hotel however it seems to be getting worse. We've stayed here a lot over the years. However this time, we were disappointed with the service, food, the rooms and the cleanliness.
Just needs a new look and some retraining

Room Tip: Good for one night onlh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

I am sorry to hear your comments and wonder if you would contact me directly to discuss them.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Another week, another stay in a Radisson Blu. Last week London, this week Manchester.

Slightly different review this time. My expectations in London were so low that I was shocked by how good they were (see review of Radisson Berkshire). This was a different situation. I've stayed here before and it's always been my favourite Manchester hotel having also used their meeting facilities.

Was it as good as I hoped? Going there with such high expectations? No!! Absolutely not!! It was actually better. No complaints at all about any aspect. Yes, it's expensive, but you genuinely get what you pay for and I would pay my own money to stay there.

It's starting to seem obvious to me that Radisson have had an overhaul at some point in the past and have realised that service is everything, along with comfort, cleanliness and good food. Hats off to them it's made a big difference even in places like this that were already very good. It's still my favourite Manchester hotel. There is no parking but the Great Northern car park is 2 mins walk away and I think that I saw people valet parking so there's always that option. It's the only price you'll pay for a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64JimmyJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review and for all of your very kind comments. I am delighted that we are your first choice hotel and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 120 in Manchester
4,461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $129 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing