We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$83
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
$130
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$103
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$92
$83
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
$105
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Midland(Manchester)
$143
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,095)
Filter reviews
6,095 results
Traveler rating
3,656
1,399
550
270
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,656
1,399
550
270
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopus barsteak and lobsterthe free trade hallafternoon teawet roomstar hotelcity viewspa facilitieslovely hotelmini barbirthday treathotel barlovely roomfantastic staytwin roomstayed here for one nightconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
4,240 - 4,245 of 6,095 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Myself & my wife stayed over on the 1st September to celebrate out anniversary. We have stayed in many hotels in the Manchester area but this one is the best by a country mile. From the moment we were checked in by the extremely friendly Mani, we were made to feel welcome & "special" by any member of staff that we came in to contact with. The rooms were fantastic, we had a king size on the 2nd floor & again, the room was as charming as the rest of the building - quirky but not in your face. The bed was the comfiest I have ever stayed in. We didn't eat there as we had already made reservations elsewhere. However, from what we saw the food looked lovely. Next time I am in Manchester I willz be staying here. There is nowhere that comes close in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireRocketman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary celebration. Thank you for this excellent review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here during graduation week as a special two night stay paid for by my employer.

The reception staff were very pleasant as we walked in to check in with them leaving what they were doing and paying full attention to us. When we checked in we were told that we had breakfast booked the next day which wasnt the case - once the gentleman realised this he was very apologetic and then gave us 2 complimentary drinks vouchers to apologise for the mix up. He also said due to his mix up we could have breakfast at a reduced rate the following morning.

The room was excellent with the wet room being a fantastic touch. The bed was very comfortable with a range of different pillows to use.

After 15 minutes of being in the room the reception called and asked if the room was okay and if we had any problems.

On the second day when the room had been cleaned that evening we received a knock on the door to ask if the room had been cleaned okay was up to standard.

Overall the staff go above and beyond to treat you as the most important person in the building, something that is long forgotten in many hotels.
An excellent hotel to stay to visit all of the city.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 5th floor which was excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bexs1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for all of your very kind compliments on our service standards. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As always the hotel was superb, friendly staff at all times. The guys on the concierge make you welcome every time. It is ideally located close to bars, restaurants and shopping. Back on the 4th November for two nights, can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel many times in the last 7 years and it is always a pleasure to stay there.
The rooms always look fresh and the comfort levels are high.
The staff are professional, helpful and friendly.
Nightly rates on the Carlton Club web pages are very reasonable for a quality city centre hotel

Room Tip: Have never had a problem with any room in this hotel
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for these kind comments, as a regular visitor we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel due its location close to the centre of Manchester. What I hadn't expected was how classy and modern the hotel was and what excellent facilities were on offer.

The room was excellent and the inclusion of a wet room for a shower was fantastic.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a taste for luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iainmoate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for this review and your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews