We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality of service, nothing bad to report at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain
Level Contributor
223 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“good quality of service, nothing bad to report at all!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

rooms were reasonably priced when you consider the 5star hotel that it is. I ended up having to get a "deluxe" package room as the standard doubles were all booked up. this meant it was more expensive, but i was promised a number of things to make it worth my while. one was a free movie (but who goes to hotels to watch movies?) and the other was 2 drinks per night (if there were 2 of you staying in the double room) in the hotel bar downstairs... in all though, it wasnt worth the extra at all, so just take the standard double if its available.

the location was awesome and within easy walk of shops, bars, restaurants etc... Staff were friendly and by calling ahead i was able to arrange to move into my room at 6am rather than the usual noon. this obviously wouldn't be possible if it was fully booked, but as i had been refused this option at other hotels, i booked with them solely for the fact that i wasnt going to be ripped off just because i arrived early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanViva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for this feedback and all of your kind comments. Our value-added package has proved very popular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,288
    1,259
    471
    225
    174
See reviews for
587
2,496
237
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Boldon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is superb! Bar is luxurious, rooms are lovely (apart from the view we had at the rear of the hotel), breakfast is amazing. The only negative point I can raise was at the cost of the food at the hotel cafe for lunch, rather overpriced, though the food was nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo_SEastBoldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for this review and for all of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here last week whilst on business in Manchester. I couldn't fault it. Very polite staff and lovely rooms. Toiletries smelt wonderful - will stay again. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had an early meeting so I cannot comment on that. Our rooms were lovely though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Buddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

For anyone who knew the Free Trade Hall as a concert venue, this hotel is quite a transformation. Check in was well handled even though our room wasn't ready. The room itself (junior suite) was spacious and well furnished. Bathroom was well appointed and the "wet room" shower idea worked well. Negatives: breakfast wasn't very good at all. I would expect much higher standards from a hotel like this. Also no view at all from the room, we looked over a private courtyard belonging to the room below and straight into a brick wall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Free Trade Hall. I am sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast offering and would appreciate a little further detail. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Have stayed here twice now, most recently for Gay Pride weekend. It's a really nice hotel in a central location. This time round I was particularly impressed by the service, particularly with the speed at which things were brought to the room on request. The spa is lovely with a decent sized pool and nice jacuzzi. We were on the 9th floor and had a good view of the Manchester skyline. My only slight criticism is the 11am checkout; they were happy to extend it to 12 but for anyone that has been out clubbing the night before, 11am is toooooooo early.

Room Tip: Higher rooms (9th floor up) have a better view. Layout is pretty identical in all superior rooms I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of our product and location, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed twice in the last year at the Edwardian and I had a great time during both stays. The Front Desk was helpful and the rooms were superb. Great design and everything a business traveller needs. Good Bar with great Drinks! Thanks to the city centre location great connections!

I look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: ask for a room on a higher floor - great views over the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fra_skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoersholm, Denmark
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The Radisson Blu Edwardian in Manchester is a nice Hotel with a very good location just in the city center. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. The bar next to the lobby has an obliging atmosphere, but the choice of english beers should be a little higer. The breakfast was very good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of our product and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,875 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 116 in Manchester
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 116 in Manchester
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 116 in Manchester
4,258 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#15 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing