We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the screaming groupies outside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from our overnight stay at the Radisson Edwardian. We usually stay at this hotel every time we stay in Manchester (several times per year). The hotel is excellent but it's the staff who make this hotel home from home. Nothing is too much trouble especially from Nathan he is always making sure that everything is ok and we are happy with everything. The only issue I have got is there was a boy band staying at the hotel and there were screaming teenagers outside till 2.45am. So I had very little sleep mentioned this on checking out and I wasn't the only one who complained. I think some security was needed so customers were not kept awake to that unearthly hour.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chick1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were disturbed, the boy band you mention had intended to return home so we had no prior warning of any disruption.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,598)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,943 - 3,949 of 5,598 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

When arriving at the hotel we were impressed with the grandeur of the reception area and the bar. Our room was nice although average with some scuffs on the walls. The location is great as we were visiting the theatre to watch CATS. On return to the hotel we decided to go for a drink in the bar. Even though I was expecting it to be expensive I was a bit take surprised at the prices. After ordering some cocktails (halle berry is delicious) we were given dirty glasses which we mentioned to the waitress but didn't seem to be believed. We did get clean glasses eventually and when we came to pay it included a service charge which I questioned but was made to sound compulsory so we paid. We later discovered it was optional so on checking out I mentioned to the receptionist and she apologised. Good choice for breakfast although the space is quite small and it got very loud and we couldn't relax. Nice hotel but wouldn't class this as a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I would like to apologise that the optional service charge was not clearly explained.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Thankyou all of the staff for our Stay 24 - 26 may. The hotel was excellent and special mention to the staff in The Opus One Restaurant, The food and service were top class.

It was a little problem with the parking as there is no on site car park. But having said that the parking is only around the corner and is easy to find

We will be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirlieBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I booked this trip via lastminute, it stated very clearly that no changes could be made, however circumstances beyond my control meant I had to change the reservation by a day. I did get two nos before speaking to the Reservations Manager, who was sympathetic and changed my booking. I had to work at it, but it was very good of them.
The room was a bit average for a 5 star hotel, the shower flooded the whole bathroom. But it have everything you would need.
we did have a few other issues (Reception didn't have details of the change in date and took half an hour to check us in - but we were upgraded as a result. The lastminute booking came with a £15 drink voucher, not being believed and watching a member of staff go to reception before we were served was a bit annoying. We had to go back to reception twice as our key card would not work the lift.)
We ordered room service whilst staying, lobster was very nice.
I'm not sure I would stay again, I was disappointed at how much it had gone downhill since I last stayed there with work in 2006, it wasn't half as friendly either.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthite_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback and apologise for the delay with checkin. To clarify, the bathroom is a wet area by design, I am sorry it was not to your taste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Dead central and I was only there for a very short night, but I did not like the rooms with windows onto the courtyard. It meant you couldn't really have the curtains open for fear of everyone seeing you in your glory!

Rooms seemed big and breakfast was really nice.

Best wishes,

William

Room Tip: One with a proper outside facing window!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelCounsellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our location. I am sorry you were disappointed with the bedroom outlook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked a party of 14 to stay at the Radisson for a friends hen weekend in May, the member of staff I dealt throughout my booking was so helpful & couldn't do enough for my party making everything extremely easy. Our stay was fantastic, a lovely hotel with really friendly staff. On arrival the hens suite had been decorated by the hotel which was an unexpected surprise. We enjoyed the spa, massages & had a champagne lunch in a private dining room so we could stay in our robes and slippers & the food was amazing! After our spa we went back to our rooms to find personalised messages from the hotel with chocolate brownies & strawberries and had two bottles of champagne for the bride to be, all free of charge. The next day we enjoyed breakfast and afternoon tea both were delicious and just what we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff could not do enough for us to ensure our weekend went smoothly and the personal touches were really lovely, we didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I am delighted you all enjoyed your spa weekend, thank you for this review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Firstly my room was not up to standard and certain services expected in a hotel of this star rating were not available in my room, they explained that some rooms were awaiting to be updated. I enquired as to why I had been put in this room then rather than another but wa given no real response other than my food and a movie i wanted to rent would be complementary and I would be moved rooms.
I ordered a meal with a side of roasted veg and was presented with 6/7 small sugar cubed pieces of carrot and parsnip! Not what you expect for £3 per side on top of your meal. In addition my starter tasted burnt. The manager then went back on his colleagues word of a complimentary meal and said I would be charged!
I agree with an earlier comment, the Hilton is much better and I will in future always stay there I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

I would not want other readers to be misled following this review but would like to apologise that the movie package was not available in your room. I am pleased that we were able to upgrade you to a deluxe room and offered the movie package with our compliments. Following your comments we checked the food which was cooked as per our in-room dining menu description of "smoked", I am sorry it was not to your taste and as a gesture of goodwill we removed the charge for that particular item as per our guest satisfaction guarantee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 120 in Manchester
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#43 of 120 in Manchester
4,416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $139 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing