We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Flawless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #23 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Went away for an overnight stay with my Girlfriend. Bed was HUGE, very clean room (even tidied up for us whilst we popped out in the evening, kind of creepy but shows the standard of service). Bathroom was an excellent wet room, however being very tall, the shower was slightly too small and un-adjustable. Staff were hugely welcoming, cannot fault the actual hotel in any way. Free apples too! Didn't get chance to experience the spa/gym facilities, however appeared to be of a very high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShakerDonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for your very kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,335 - 4,341 of 5,898 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Had a wonderful experience staying over to celebrate an anniversary with my partner, once we found the entrance (went all the way around the hotel before we noticed the door) we were well greeted by all staff members and made to feel very welcome from the word go.

When we stepped into the room and lovely dessert plate was waiting for us with a happy anniversary message in chocolate and a little chocolate brownie, a great little touch. The room in question was great, well presented and spacious, the only down side would be the wet room style shower, I am not a great fan of these as I always think the bathroom gets soaked with this style, what ever happen to the old step in showers?
The rest of the hotel i thought amazing, the main bar was a pleasant area to drink in (felt the prices could be a little more customer friendly thou) and made a relaxing night with champagne very enjoyable.
Would recommend to anyone and the next time I am in the area I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Late check out available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macca7955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our product and service and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We've stayed in a few different hotels in Manchester, The Lowry included, this one is most definitely my favourite and we have now returned over six times.
The rooms are very clean and modern, the hotel staff are all very friendly and accomodating and the bar and restaurant are perfect for relaxing in.
We are booked up already for our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

I am pleased to read that we are your favourite hotel and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weekend in Manchester and had a fantastic stay. As other reviewers have said the staff are so friendly and extremely helpful.

Great room with a really comfy bec. Shower was set within a wet room area but also had a lovely deep bath. I'd like to add I loved the smell of the shower gel!

Breakfast was fantastic but I would advise if you are staying over the weekend get there early. We went at 9am and struck lucky as there were over a dozen people queuing when we left and staff were telling them that there would be a twenty minute wait for a table. To be fair the Newcastle United team were staying there and took up all the upstairs breakfast tables so maybe that caused more of a problem. The staff were rushed off their feet but still had a smile for you and we're really attentive.

We spent time in the spa before checking out and were really impressed with the facilities. If you wish to use the spa after check out time then you can pay an extra £6 which I thought was pretty reasonable.

The only thing I would note was that check out was 11am on Sunday. A wee bit unfair when breakfast is served till 12pm??? Perhaps a 12pm checkout or the offer of a late check out would have been nice. Maybe we just weren't offered this but I wouldn't want this to take the shine off a great weekend.

I cannot wait to come back to stay here as it was in the perfect location. A big thank you to all the staff, you are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melaniemilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am delighted that you had a great weekend and have noted your comment regarding breakfast timings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Check in process was pretty lengthy, (quite a long queue) I am assuming this was because of the time we checked in just after 2pm when the rooms were becoming available. First impressions of the hotel were good, reception area was immaculate and stylish and most of the staff that we encountered were courteous and welcoming, we found our room with no problems and found it to be adequate, stylish, spacious and comfortable, the room had all the mod cons you would expect in a 5 star including, iPod dock, bang & olufsen t.v and wet room etc. The room was immaculate and the bed was really comfy no complaints about noise, no complaints at all really just on a personal note I really wasn't a fan of the tea tree shower gel that really is a matter of personal taste though. The only gripe I have with the overall experience and the only reason I have rated a 4 instead of a 5 is the experience at breakfast, the queue really was horrendous I have never experienced a queue like it at any other hotel and we had to wait a total or 40 minutes from going down to the restaurant to getting a table! During this time many members of the Newcastle United team had managed to walk in and get a table the waitress assured us this was due to them pre booking but it really did cause a lot of complaints from fellow diners who felt special treatment was being given and just gave a nasty atmosphere to the whole experience, the actual breakfast food was good however and I really wish I could have given this hotel 5 as other than the breakfast service we really did feel the hotel was fantastic and would stop again but definitely go down for breakfast earlier!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ff82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for all of your feedback and constructive comments which we appreciate. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

From our first step across the threshold (the concierge greeted us by name) the service in this hotel was well above average. Book in advance - there are some great deals. Breakfast buffet superb. Rooms & room service first class

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A week recently in Manchester on business alone. Freezing cold weather. A place that was pleasant to return to, not because they got everything right, although mostly so, but because the staff were friendly and attentive. A decent room, good value restaurant, clean and interesting decor.

Things to improve: turn down the muzak at breakfast, get some half bottles of wine back in stock and get rid of those awful spearmint shower gels!

Room Tip: Take your own shower gels unless you want to stink of polos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our product and service. I am sorry you did not like the shower gel and would like to clarify that we do offer a range of half bottles of wine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#12 of 121 in Manchester
5,304 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 121 in Manchester
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 121 in Manchester
4,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#8 of 121 in Manchester
1,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#39 of 121 in Manchester
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $121 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing