We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We travelled to Manchester for one night to see Man United play. It was a very early flight so arrived at the hotel at 7am. The gentleman at reception was very pleasant and advised that our room was ready which was brilliant. The room was lovely, on the 11th floor, with great views of the city. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant after the match. The hotel was very busy which added a bit of buzz. The bar is lovely and the staff were really nice.

The only bother I have was that as a Coeliac they didn't really cater for me. At breakfast I asked if the sausages would be gluten free, they really didn't know what I was talking about and the chef came out and said 'I wouldn't chance them'. Thankfully I brought my own bread with me although I would have expected the hotel to have some in stock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarBrad1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to confirm that we do now provide gluten free sausages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,334
    1,280
    480
    227
    177
See reviews for
598
2,545
238
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed in lots of Manchester city centre hotels but this is the best ,the rooms are beautiful and clean with very good beds and pillows,on entering the hotel it even smells good and looks inviting . Lovely red shiny apples in the lift lobbies and great toiletries in the bathroom ,it is my Manchester hotel of choice

Room Tip: Look out over the clock tower for a great view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that we are your first choice hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Arrived at Radisson after travelling all the way from Scotland after booking a luxury double room for our Valentines/anniversary with friends. When we got to our rooms, we were given two single beds. On complaining to reception, we were advised hotel was very busy and all double rooms were taken. Despite advising reception that I have paid for a double they had said unfortunately we arrived at 6pm and all rooms had been allocated to guests and therefore were unable to do anything with my complaint. We were also refused a refund to go stay elsewhere. After becoming so upset, we were offered a bottle of champagne, which we had to refuse as we are Muslim and do not drink so not only was I let down by my room but also offended. When checking out the next day, staff then advised we would have to wait to have our bottle of champagne authorised by a manager and at this point, I left, in tears as staff had no respect or even showed any concern regarding my complaint. On speaking to other guests staying the same night, they had the same issues as us. Never again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolecossar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I am sorry you felt your weekend was ruined but would like to clarify that room types booked via 3rd parties are on request only. Or own website offers guaranteed room types along with the best available rates. The bottle of champagne was intended as a small gesture of goodwill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

central location with taxi waiting outside the door (blackcab)

Hotel room is clean, modern, high spec - wireless internet free as concession for business room

Gym reasonable size with trainer and 10 x 10 ish swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna, all facilities felt clean and under-used

check in and express checkout are fast, room service on time

All you need for biz travel - maybe I am easily pleased. Will stay next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zijia_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for this review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed at The Radisson for one night as we were going to see Pam Ann at The Opera House. From the moment we stepped in the door to the moment we left we were treated like royalty.

I don't have one single bad thing to say about the hotel.

Loved the cocktail list in Opus One Bar with incredibly friendly staff to boot. My other half loved the Halle Berry cocktail.

Booked to come back in December for my 30th birthday and bringing a few friends with me!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. If you would be kind enough to contact our Customer Service Maanger, Stefan: raes@radisson.com who will ensure your birthday celebrations are memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

There was a door between our room and the next one. We could hear each and every word of our neighbors. It would have been bothering in case of any kind of neighbors (as we do not want to be part of their life and don't to want to have them as part of our life), but our ones were football fans who arrived home at 2:30 AM and didn't go to sleep until 4:30 AM.
How is it possible to accommodate unfamiliar people together, in “almost common room"???

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We do have several inter-connecting rooms which have proved poular, however I am sorry that you were disturbed on this occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and couldn't find anything to complain about. The service was very good and the room itself was also high standard. The downstairs lobby with the bar were also quite impressive.
Except for weak wifi signal (I could probably ask for another room but wasn't too bothered about it), the only issue I found was the fact that I could hear almost everything happening in the corridor - I guess the doors are not really noise-proof.

Room Tip: The wifi signal can be weak in some rooms so worth checking it before unpacking (so that you could a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WojciechWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 118 in Manchester
4,959 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 118 in Manchester
4,320 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#18 of 118 in Manchester
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing