We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good, conveniently located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #20 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and couldn't find anything to complain about. The service was very good and the room itself was also high standard. The downstairs lobby with the bar were also quite impressive.
Except for weak wifi signal (I could probably ask for another room but wasn't too bothered about it), the only issue I found was the fact that I could hear almost everything happening in the corridor - I guess the doors are not really noise-proof.

Room Tip: The wifi signal can be weak in some rooms so worth checking it before unpacking (so that you could a...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WojciechWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,607)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,077 - 4,083 of 5,607 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Spent a week here last year whilst working in town so the company paid hence I can't comment on value for money. What I can comment on is that in all ways this hotel was superb. All the staff I spoke with were very polite, the room was furnished to a very high standard & the breakfast faultless. The pool, spa & steam room were clean, modern & the changing rooms clean. Cannot fault this hotel & would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our product and service. I hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is a nicely placed in central Manchester. Facilities are up to date as well as the room. The quality of the breakfast is just about at the minimum of what you can and should expect on a hotel claiming to be 5 star. What was giving a rather poor impression though was the level of service all through the hotel. Staff at check-in desk didn't grant us a smile, and answered a private mobile in the middle of the check-in procedure. On check-out we got the same nasty feeling as well, that staff are totally uninterested in making guests feel appreciated. The service was quick, but totally unfriendly. Staff in the breakfast restaurant gave us the same feeling, unfriendly and uninterested in making guests feel comfortable. Very surprising to us that the hotel management does not pick upon this general unfriendly atmosphere the staff is creating throughout the hotel, except for the staff in the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetOe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. I would like to apologise that the service you received was below our normal standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here January 2013. Amazing hotel. City view room was very luxurious with champagne upon arrival. Reception and concierge staff helpful. Housekeeping fab. Samples the cocktails which were yummy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BookerHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

booked in on Wednesday evening online to stay on the following Saturday. booked a deluxe king with City view. arrived at 4pm to be informed they had given us a complimentary upgrade to a penthouse suite. oh my god. We got to our room on the 14th floor (Bassey suite) and totally overwhelmed. absolutely amazing. rose petals on our bed, chocolates and strawberries in the living room. just perfect. The balcony view stunning. can't believe the hotel would be so kind to do this. Top marks for hospitality. I can't thank this hotel enough for a fantastic Saturday night treat. You totally made our weekend something to remember.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diddi154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here during a trip to the opera house theater for a show. The staff were warm friendly and helpful with none of the false airs and graces sometimes associated with the better hotels. The receptionist took a genuine interest in our plans and supplied helpful information.
We casually mentioned that it was my birthday that day and were pleasantly surprised when a knock on the door heralded the arrival of a brownie on a plate with happy birthday written in chocolate.
A small problem with the room curtains was rectified in literally 5 minutes with a follow up phone call to ensure the job had been done.
The room was immaculate and very comfortable, The bathroom was spotless and well supplied with toiletries. We made use of the pool and steam room in the morning which were both immaculately clean and the receptionist was bright and cheerful. We enjoyed our stay so much we have re booked today for my wife's birthday on the 30th of this month.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huxleypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your compliments, I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back for your wife's birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I really want to like this hotel, and stayed a few times there recently. The hard products (the rooms, the building, bar, etc) are all very nice and are all well done and certainly bump up the score a bit.

However, the soft product is not so good. Front desk staff are the biggest let down here. They don't smile, they don't ask how you are, they don't apologise for keeping you waiting 10 mins to check in, they don't seem to really appreciate your business, either as a Club Carlson Elite member or someone with no hotel status. Everything seems too much trouble. I asked about an upgrade (a benefit of Club Carlson Gold) and told I'd been upgraded to a room of the same type booked but on a high floor. The 7th floor is not a high floor. I don't consider that an upgrade. The toiletries in the room are also poor. They have a nasty smell and aren't very effective. Smells like cost cutting.

My room rate benefits were not given or mentioned (25% off dinner, Burlington arcade VIP pass, Liberty Shopping Voucher and Frequent flyer points) and despite saying my card would be charged at time of booking, they charged on check out. I don't mind, but I only check my statements for odd charges, I'm not always looking for charges that haven't appeared, so of course you then question this at check out.

It's a shame, it's a great hotel, but it's being severely let down by the management as it's their job to ensure their staff are happy and to provide decent amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chistery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for speaking to our customer Service Manager to discuss ths issues you mentioned in your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay but hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 120 in Manchester
5,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#44 of 120 in Manchester
4,425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Great John Street Hotel
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $143 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing