We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #22 of 121 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and has everything you need within a short walking distance. Perfect for theatre breaks, with both theatres just near the hotel. The swimming pool and spa area are lovely too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurajayne1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your comments on our location and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,396 - 4,402 of 5,902 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the raddisson last night as it was such a nice surprize also we had two friends staying there too.and when i went down to the bar they had set out a table with chocs and bubbles
service was staff excellent.
room with a view overllooking the town hall clock how perfect as we get married at the town hall in november .was nice and clean bathrobe and slippers perfect.. the only thing i would say is my other half would have like another chair as when we sipped our champs he would have been nice .
after all our drinks breakfast was something we really was finding hard to eat ..but i have to say great selection nice breakfast room very calm,,,
after we decided to book a "night stay in novemeber for our wedding the staff member was so helpful by givung me contact details of just the person i need to arrange rooms with ,, and as they was so busy even invitung us back to view the suite that we wanted ...so helpful ....felt just
perfect ...dont want to look no further .

Room Tip: 1120 city view facing town hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel definitely deserves its 5 stars- from the moment of check in to check out, the customer service was impeccable. All the public areas in the hotel, especially opus bar, were incredibly stylish. The staff at reception could not do enough for me- they sent up a larger wine bucket on request and two beautiful champagne glasses, and also called to check how I was finding the room.

The room itself was stunning- I paid the extra for a City view, something which I would wholeheartedly recommend; the view of the town hall was breathtaking and really showed Manchester in its best lights. The separate space for the wash basin and wardrobes gave a double room the feeling of being a suite, while the fold away shower glass was an innovative way of making the bathroom seem much larger. All finishes were luxurious and impressive.

My boyfriend and I also had drinks in the bar after dinner elsewhere, which was very busy still at 11pm, but we managed to get a table and service was once again efficient and friendly. Another feature of paying the extra for a City view room is that you receive a £15 free drinks voucher, which covered a glass of house champagne and a pint of Peroni, which was a lovely end to a perfect night.

There are only a few niggles with this hotel, which are really nothing to complain about considering the overall experience. The bath itself in the room was very small for a 5 star hotel; there was a tiny stain on the throw on the bed (although the rest of the room was spotless), and the breakfast selection was rather limited. For such a high quality of hotel, I would have expected a separate menu for extra items like eggs Benedict etc, and maybe the advertisement of specialty coffees such as cappucinos.

Apart from these tiny things, the experience was nigh on perfect. The staff, views and bedrooms (ours was on the 11th floor and was genuinely worth every single penny) really stole the show.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manchester12331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had been recommended to stay at the Radisson Blu , to meet our son for his 21st Birthday!
Good location , easy to get many restaurants & main shopping.
Unfortunately the pool facilities were closed for three days for refurb, although they did offer analternative down the Street. However, enjoyed our stay , Staff were all really good. Special praise to the Conceige .....sorry did not get his name ( valet Parked my Audi, great advice, great Service). A good one to stay!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope your son enjoyed his 21st.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel, chosen because it was the Free Trade Hall, and we have happy memories of concerts we attended there in the past.
We found the check-in good, staff were polite and courteous, the room was as expected, although we had some trouble with the heating, this was rectified promptly.
We didn't use any of the hotels other facilities as we were attending a function elsewhere.
On the down side I think £18 is a bit steep for breakfast, so we ate elsewhere.
Yes I would stay there again if I was in Manchester. I also think the service at reception is better here than the Radisson Blu in Durham.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinne210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your return visit to The Free Trade Hall, thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I use this hotel regularly. The standard is excellent . Stefan from guest services and Stuart the concierge are worthy of special mention. I travel a lot on business in the UK and Europe, 100 plus nights per year, this is the best hotel of the lot! I always look forward to staying there!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamMclaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

I am pleased to read that you enjoy your regular visits to our hotel, thank you for your kind comments regarding members of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Considering my wife and I stayed in a suite I expected higher quality. The room is stuffy because there is no window to the outside giving a claustrophobic feeling and the air conditioning refuses to blow cold only heat. The bath and shower have large containers of wall hanging bottled gels and shampoo which is not to every one's taste, mainly when you pay £246.00 for the ""privilege"".
Last night we decided to go to the champagne bar, being Valentine and all that. After a nearly 15 minute wait we were able to order a bottle of champagne (not cheap but good) and a few tapas. Service was terrible, I presume because the only other table with Customers was being used by friends of one of the hotel's workers so no attention was being paid to any one else.
At check in there was a terribly bad odour which was dismissed by the receptionist as a pleasant perfume....I wonder what her house smells like. We realised afterwards that the ground floor toilets were out of order which more than likely explained the smell.
All in all not a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay and would like to apologise that you were not given instructions on how to operate the air conditioning. Our toiletries were chosen for their hygiene and sustainability and have proved very popular, I am sorry they are not to your taste.

Our management team regularly entertain clients in the hotel and I am disappointed that you feel your service suffered as a result of this, please be assured that we have addressed this issue.

I would like to clarify that the toilets are currently unavailable due to a major refurbishments of that particular area of the hotel, the scent you were aware of in the lobby is our Brand Aroma, again subject to individual taste.

Once again, thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 121 in Manchester
5,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 121 in Manchester
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#47 of 121 in Manchester
4,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 121 in Manchester
1,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Malmaison Manchester
Malmaison Manchester
#40 of 121 in Manchester
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $126 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern luxury & style in Manchester’s historic Free Trade Hall with elegant rooms & suites, free high-speed WiFi on unlimited devices, luxurious spa & large swimming pool. Steak & Lobster serves mouth-watering steaks, lobster, salads & toasted brioche rolls, & Opus One offers afternoon tea, bistro bites & cocktails. Next to the Convention Centre & conference quarter, close to buzzing Deansgate & linked to Manchester’s rail stations by free shuttlebus. 22 private meeting rooms host 2-500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing