We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and pleasant place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient and pleasant place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We luckily chose this hotel with great rooms and wonderful bathrooms. Room service was very helpful and responsive and when we were given a room that stank horribly of cigarette smoke, they were very quick to respond to give us a replacement meal. The reception and concierge staff were very helpful on both occasions that we stopped.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We do operate a no smoking policy so I was disappointed to read your comments but pleased that we were able to rectifiy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,182
    1,226
    450
    216
    166
See reviews for
566
2,413
233
1,080
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lambourn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Just spent 2 nights here for a business trip. It is right next to the convention centre. The staff were brilliant. The girls who served breakfast always had smiles and when we went back in the afternoon for tea they were still smiling. We were on the second floor and our rooms were really nice - the booking confirmation said deluxe - they were certainly that! Can't fault it other than to say I could not get BBC3 or 4 on the television - i'ts a hard life eh? :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your compliments on our location and product and your kind comments about members of our team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK/Detroit, MI, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian for three nights whilst in town business. The pros include:

- Good room service
- Central location
- Clean
- Rooms in fairly good condition
- Friendly staff
- Comfortable deck area and chair to work

The cons include:

- Bathroom soap and shampoo is dispensed in industrial sized bottles that are bolted to the wall (very cheap for a five star hotel)
- The TV is small and not flat screen
- I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor that faced the Atrium, which meant there was constant noise coming from people spilling out from the hotel bar drinking (well past my bedtime at 12 midnight)
- Upon check-in I was given a room with two single beds (I was travelling by myself) and there was nothing they could do about it as there wasn’t any other type of room available
- The mattress is uninspiring and slightly uncomfortable
- The iron is locked to the ironing board (I wonder what type of people stay at this five star hotel where they are worried about a £20 appliance being taken

In the end, I would not consider the property a five star hotel. If you can get a good rate that is in line with an average four star hotel for the area, then go ahead and book a room at this property. Otherwise, stay at the Crowne Plaza, which is a 15 min walk away and much nicer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfisch891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and for your compliments of our staff and service. I am disappointed to read that you did not appreciate our product. We chose toiletry dispensers in line with our on-going environmental policy.
I am please to announce that we have recently been awarded gold status in our annual 5 star rating assesment, and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I'd booked afternoon tea here for my mother in law as part of her birthday present as we were also going to the Opera House which is only a couple of minutes walk away.

We arrived promptly at 4:30 and I was a bit concerned when they asked us to take a seat whilst they got things ready. Thankfully it was an unnecessary concern as things went really well from then.

Our lovely waitress Laura deserves a special mention, my mother in law doesn't like fancy food and she kindly suggested her sandwiches came "without sauce" which was perfect for her. Overall afternoon tea was excellent and certainly sufficient - the selection per person included 4 finger sandwiches (and unlike other afternoon teas they seemed fresh, not like they'd been in the fridge all afternoon), 2 warm scones, a mini carrot cake, a mini chocolate cake and a prosecco jelly.

Generally it was lovely, the jelly wasn't to my personal taste but I'm sure that was just palate rather than quality.

We didn't feel rushed at all and we had extra drinks to round it off.

I'd certainly return, the only downside was that the hotel was fully booked so we couldn't stay the night.

I look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakeyourday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
I am delighted to read that your Mother in law enjoyed her birthday afternoon tea, thank you for providing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Afternoon tea was fantastic and worth the £14.95 more filling than you think!!! Great service fab location a must when in Manchester!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachaellarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback and recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed here for one night as part of a business trip and can not fault one aspect of the stay. The room was big, clean and well furnished. The bathroom had a fair sized bath and separate shower area & the shower was very powerful. Even the hairdryer was good which is uncommon in most of the hotels I've stayed in.

The pool/gym area looked lovely.

It was an easy and fairly short walk from the hotel to several restaurants and the main shopping area. The reception staff were able to recommend several restaurants and provide a map. A taxi from Piccadilly station was about £5 in the early evening.

The cocktails in the bar were lovely and it was fascinating watching how much effort the bar staff put into making them. They seemed very professional. Breakfast was also good - there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel and service, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed here with colleagues on a Friday night. Amazing views of Manchester from the window of the room. Contemporary decor of the room and hotel itself. Good service. Location wise is good - 10 min walk to all major attractions.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for this review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.1 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,674 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
#42 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#2 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing