We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and classy”
Review of Didsbury House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Didsbury House
Ranked #4 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Didsbury House is located in an unassuming residential street around 4 miles from Manchester’s city centre. From the outside, it’s nothing special (especially if you park in the side car park) but inside it’s exceptionally well appointed with friendly staff and an air of luxury. We stayed in a villa room which had French doors leading onto a courtyard area. Really nice idea but you’re very much at the mercy of other guests using that space – we were subjected to an American have a long and exuberant call on his mobile for quite some time. The room itself was excellent with a comfortable bed and the bathroom had a bath big enough for two. There are bars and restaurants in the vicinity making it perfect for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 647 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed here end of July for my birthday with my boyfriend on a "twitter exclusive" offer which was £20.12 for 1 night in a standard room! Absolutely stunning hotel! Cheaper than a premier inn, I couldnt believe it so had to book! was going to Manchester city centre for the evening, and the hotel is a good location for this.

Upon check in, the staff were very friendly and helpful and showed us round extra rooms we could upgrade to for an extra £10 per upgrade, but went for the standard, purely on price! Room 34.

The staircase is gorgeous, impressive and they lit candles at night.

Had a lovely huuuuge double ended bath which was fab! Bed was comfy and standard double size. Mini bar was crazily expensive. Loved the room! Everywhere was spotlessly clean!

Didn't have breakfast, as this would have cost more than the room.

Would definitely recommend to stay here for couples!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloelouise1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed one night at the Didsbury House Hotel on 4th August. We were there for a wedding. Absolutely lovely hotel and perfect for weddings. Staff very friendly and polite and couldn't do enough for us. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nema103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We recently stayed at Didsbury House, we took over the hotel for The Golf Open on behalf of a high end luxury Single Malt Whisky.

Over the course of the week we hosted over 75 VIPs from all over the world (including Japan, Sweden and France).

The Didsbury staff were fantastic and catered to our every need.

The rooms are all unique, although our stay was work related, I would also recommend this hotel for a couples retreat.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask about all of the different rooms they have on offer, you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoST S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at the Didsbury House in June whilst on business in the Manchester area. The hotel furnishings are contemporary but relaxing and comfortable. I was made to feel more like a house guest than a resident by all of the staff who couldn't have been more friendly and attentive. A comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and a cosy lounge for an after dinner drink...perfect. I would definitely choose to stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just back from a nights stay at the Didsbury House Hotel where I was staying on business and have to say how impressed I was. Great decor, luxurious, excellent rooms and a really great breakfast. This hotel exceeded my expectations and that doesn't really happen that often these days....well done!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REVIEWKINGGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the Didsbury House Hotel for two relaxing nights. It's a great place to chill out in really quiet location. We had a great room with beautiful decor and a fantastic bed. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were really polite, professional and very friendly. I recommend you stay at the DDH if you want an exceptional hotel when you're in Manchester.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
737 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#11 of 120 in Manchester
458 reviews
Great John Street Hotel
#2 of 120 in Manchester
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,461 reviews
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,831 reviews
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Didsbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Didsbury House

Address: Didsbury Park | Didsbury Village, Manchester M20 5LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#7 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $122 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Didsbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small luxury town house hotelThis luxury Victorian town house is a statement in individual design, bringing influences from around the world to the fashionable suburb of Didsbury.Didsbury House features 27 bedrooms with residents bar and lounges all reflecting the hotels eclectic design and providing a chic urban retreat for both business and leisure guests wishing to enjoy a relaxed stay in Manchester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Didsbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Didsbury Hotel Manchester
Didsbury Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing