We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off factore!!!!0”
Review of Play Factore

Play Factore
Ranked #15 of 53 Fun & Games in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Play Factore is the UK's leading indoor family entertainment arena. The state of the art arena houses the largest play frame in Europe along with a host of other unique attractions that are second to none. Based in Manchester next to the Intu Trafford Centre and underneath the Chill Factore, Play Factore provides a complete day out for families shopping in the area and children eager for entertainment.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rip off factore!!!!0”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

we brought our daughter and her friend and my husband and I were charged £3.95 each adult for entry fee. We explained that we would not be using the play equipment but were told ''you have to pay it as you are taking up space in our cafe". My husband complained to a manager who told him "we charge that to encourage parents to use the equipment with their children". Not surprisingly the manager looked shame faced when challenged about the difficulty a disabled parent may face with this type of admissions policy!!!! I have taken my daughter to better and far more entertaining play centres. I will never return to the play factor and I advise you not to take your children there if you value your hard earned cash!!!! A total waste of money. Very disappointing.

Helpful?
8 Thank stowxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    124
    79
    56
    67
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“queuing for a while but good play area- kids loved it!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We queued for a while but as we had vouchers adults did not pay which was good. Small child enjoyed the little play area but don't understand why have to pay £8 for over one years old. Should really be 2 years and over at that price!We struggled to find a table at first as well.The two eight year olds loved the whole experience! I just thought the music was a bit loud really-like being at a disco! But all in all clean and the cafe okay - if you like pizza - but also soup and crisps and teacakes on sale- so as little or as much as you want really. I think maybe a little overpriced but the slides are amazing and the go-karts were free and no extras to pay for. Would recommend and go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backhome
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time attendees”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A fabulous play area, large, clean and with plenty to do and all included in entry price, took 3 boys aged 5,6 and 7 they were off like Whippets as soon as we arrived.

Staff friendly, informative and very helpful the Coffee and Latte top quality .

Toilets immaculate and clean smelling, compared to some play centres they were outstanding.

To save on cost we went in the morning and left at 1pm so we could have Mcdonalds at the Trafford Centre rather than eating at the venue, kids were exhausted anyhow after 3 hours.

Motorbikes free, disco free.

Queues we not bad as some schools had already gone back so just right.

Scores on the door ten out of ten.

We will be visiting again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank backh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our day was made by the staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We came down the other day and had a wonderful time. It was huge. With my 3 kids i normally struggle to find a place where they can all be involved with their ages being 3,6 and 8 years old but playfactore was a dream. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The facilities were superb. Most impressive was how clean everything was.

Special mention to the two chaps who were highly entertaining doing just dance. They were so good at it, not just for their dancing but for involving children. If you want to see two grown men dance to gangnam style you need to make your way down to playfactore. The two you need to keep an eye out for is the tall man with the beard and the other built man with the goatee. Me and my wife could not contain our laughter. Its nice to see two guys put so much effort into their jobs.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not sure!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Took my 6 year old niece & 3 year old don to this place, 6 year old loves it! Not much for the preschool children though! Very clean and well maintained!
My main comment is the restaurant! It's like a Italian bistro the best way to describe it, ordered 2 pizza £5 each and they are very rich in taste, too much flavour for children, both of them refused to eat it! They don't do simple things like chicken nuggets, chips, the usual quick children's meals. I asked for chips and he looked at me like I was a terrible parent! They don't often get chips! But looking at the pasta dishes it was probably the only thing on the menu they would eat, but they're not on the menu! I think they need to make the food more child friendly, if I wanted an Italian meal I will go to a proper restaurant not a play centre!
I've booked my little boys birthday party there, before checking it out! Bit disappointed now as I know they will definitely not eat even the margarita pizza as there's so many herbs & spices in it! Ah well, they do offer bowls of fruit for £10 extra.
I will go again but feed children before we go perhaps in the chillfactore next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank CCoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Play Factore also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Play Factore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing