We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I didn't pay full price.”
Review of Karting2000

Karting2000
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So glad I didn't pay full price.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Poor service, tiny track and ignorant staff. Tried to book via phone, but wrong contact number on google. Groupon offered 50 laps for £15. I did around 50 tiny laps and I lapped my son about 8/10 times, but we finished at the same time????? Value for money for my son was zilch. Mine wasn't much better. Take a wide birth and spend your money on something else.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimladze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    13
    8
    38
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really clean,great day out!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

we came as a group of 4 it was awsome. the staff was really helpful, we came a while back and the staff wasnt to good, but now they have really improved. the track is really well cleaned and the 2 marshalls was really professional, well i was impressed its really worth the amount you pay. i would really give this track a try! really improved.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonny1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Learn some manners”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very dissapointed the staff were plain and simply rude and obnoxious and need to learn some manners half of the track is wasted with the pitting lane leaving you very little room to race would not advise to take any children because they were also treated terribly and did not even get there 50 laps the cafe we were hardly spoiled for choice they had a total of 6 drinks 2 packets of walkers and one chocolate bar wowcher and groupon must be keeping this place open i would not be happy paying the full £45

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst place to kart”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Group on should be ashamed. Biggest waste of £15 and the kid that does the safety talk is a complete divvy. AVOID at all costs 50 laps ha more like 15 at 15 secs a lap track is about 100 meters long they use half the track as a pit lane.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sidbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant Day Out!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We went today, a party of four with varying ages. What a great experience! The staff were very helpful and safety conscious. We were well kitted out and received explicit instructions on what we could and couldn't do. We all agreed that we would definitely go back. One reviewer has expressed concern over not being able to contact them, why didn't they email? I did and received a response almost immediately. Overall, great day, conscientious staff and a real buzz of an experience. We used Groupon vouchers and had no problem whatsoever. In fact they extended our 'redeem before date' as they didn't have any availability for when we could attend.
You must try it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karting2000 also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Karting2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing