We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

Orange Tree Tapas and Grill
Ranked #513 of 2,295 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Darlington, County Durham
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Came to eat here on the recommendation of a friend, what a find, the atmosphere was great, the food was fantastic and there was plenty of it, we would come here again and recommend it to other people

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    16
    6
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time for me and husband at the Orange Tree...and it wont be the last...concidering its only a short distance away, we dont know why we have never been before...the food did not dissapoint it was fab...everything we had was lovely,even the glass of Sangria was good...cant wait to go back!!x

Helpful?
Thank caroline1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just Gorgeous...”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was my first visit to the Orange Tree but definitely won’t be my last.

The Atmosphere is fantastic with the real feel of a traditional Portuguese/Spanish tapas restaurant.

The Food is out of this world. Everything is truly home made from scratch, along with a few secret family recipes on the menu I was just spoiled for choice.

The Staff, Nothing was too much trouble for the amazing team, incredibly helpful, very friendly, very professional, very gorgeous.

I really don’t have a bad word to say about the Orange Tree, Everything was above and beyond my expectations.

I can’t wait to return to this truly hidden gem.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciarrai_m_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic..... Great homemade food!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

By far the best ever tapas I have visited..... All the food is home made and some family secret recipes!!! A fantastic atmosphere and servis and house red is delightful... I will definitely visit every time I'm visiting from Yorkshire!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KimmyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem of a find ! ”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

1st visit to the orange tree , our party of 5 were delighted with the relaxed friendly staff and the food was more than excellent, with plenty of choice and good value .
Can't wait to go back , will give the early bird and lunch time a try too

Helpful?
Thank hihibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Tree Tapas and Grill also viewed

Denton, Greater Manchester
Denton, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Orange Tree Tapas and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing