We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true italian restaurant”

Per Tutti Cafe Bar & Grill
Ranked #54 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Per Tutti (Italian meaning "for all") is a truly independent family owned and run restaurant launched August 2013 based on the vision to offer for all cuisine to everyone in Manchester. Per Tutti Cafe, Bar & Grill offers fresh, tasty affordable dishes to suit your needs. A snack, a takeaway meal or a relaxed dinner it is available for all from 8.00Am Monday to Saturday.Per Tutti Cafe, bar & Grill is delighted to be a City Centre 1st offering Prosecco on draught and Aperitivo time. Aperitivo time is every day from 5pm - 7pm where we serve delicious, refreshing early evening aperitifs and complimentary snacks. Cafe menu serving sandwiches, Panini, pizzas, salads and snacks available till 5pm. Everything is available takeaway. Set over 2 floors Per Tutti Cafe, Bar and Grill is the perfect venue for anyone looking for a large party venue or private event.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A true italian restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A fantastic tast of Italy, superb food, superb atmosphere a very enjoyable experience. This is what all Italian restaurants should be like. You just cannot go wrong here.
We will be calling in again.
Paul & Anita.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thevillas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    176
    52
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice food but not cheap!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Visited here for my birthday meal on a Sunday evening. The place only had 4 other people in yet it took agggeees for our food to arrive. We also had a gourmet card which entitled us to 50% off our food yet we still paid £35 a head!!! The food was tasty, cant really complain about that but not sure it was worth the money. I would go back and give the place another try but I'm not in a big rush to return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetangel345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was invited to attend a business lunch meeting, which can generally be dire affairs, but not so here.
There was a great welcome, the staff were attentive and helpful, a glass of chilled white wine at the bar went down very well!
I opted for the cod in pancetta with mussel sauce, which came nestled on a bed of crushed potatoes.
The potatoes were a little over seasoned and there was one unopened mussel on my plate, but I'm being picky, it's hard to fault the food overall. Companions had the beef 'stew' (very posh it was!) and one commented that the mash was the creamiest they had tasted. Good stuff.
If you're down that end of Deansgate, give it a go, you won't be disappointed and if you work on the other side of town, hop on the metro, the restaurant's a short two minute walk from Deansgate/Castlefield station.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant at such short notice”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After a neighbouring restaurant were unable to seat us despite us booking, our party of 20 walked into Per Tutti. The staff could not be more accommodating. They set a large table up for us in super quick time and food was on the table before we knew it.

We pretty much had our own two waiting on staff who were brilliantly attentive and corrected a minor issue with our bill without the slightest of hesitation.

The food was brilliant.

The menu has a small selection of meals rather than the usual overbearing number of dishes offered by the typical Italian.

Overall all a brilliant experience especially with the circumstances of our unbooked arrival.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmasonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice meal...!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited this little Italian for our anniversary and we were impressed. Very clean and good looking
decor. Service was quick and efficient and waitress friendly. We enjoyed our meal and my wife thought the bruschetta was the "best she'd had" . (Which is good coming from my wife as she's very discerning!) I had soup and a pizza, both of which were nice and tasted fresh.
The restaurant was fairly quiet for a Saturday night, we thought, but as was most places in Manchester city centre really. Sign of the times I think?
In all, a nice little Italian and worth a visit if you want a change from Rosso, Carluccios ect..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Addster79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Per Tutti Cafe Bar & Grill also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Per Tutti Cafe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing