We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leckenby's a real treat-not to be missed”

47 King Street West Restaurant, Bar & Tea Rooms
Reserve with OpenTable
47 King Street West Restaurant, Bar & Tea Rooms is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Leckenby's a real treat-not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have visited leckenbys on numerous occassions, with friends and business associates.
Each time we are greeted by charming, friendly staff. Everything that we have ordered has been freshly made, beautifully presented and enjoyed by all. Their afternoon teas are delightful, a real treat!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    183
    74
    40
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, service, will go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great food and presentation, good value, lovely spaacious room for client meetings or relaxing after a busy shopping day. Going back when next in Manchester

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorri082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Manchester's Best Tea Rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I absolutely adore leckenby's and everythings it's about. Stunning decor, extensive menu choice, afternoon teas to rival Londons top hotels and always a warm welcome.
They really do go the extra mile with attention to detail, a personal touch and making you feel valued. Nothing is too much trouble.
The perfect place to go when lunching with friends/family, a lazy Sunday breakfast, or simply an amazing vanilla slice and fruit tea!
I will continue to return again and again as it beats every other tea room in manchester hands down.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrighty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
“Friendly welcome, fantastic food and real alternative to anything else in Manchester!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Walking into Leckenbys for the first time I was met with warm and friendly welcome and first impressions of the decor made for a really enjoyable start to my dining experience. The menu is packed full of tantalising options for all appetites and sophistication of pallet, from a soup and a sandwich to more fashionable panini's and other more substantial meals.

The food was truly lovely and served with an imaginative side salad and a particularly tasty bowl of chips. I will 100% be dining and this brilliant eatery again and again and have already made every effort to spread the word to my friends and professional contacts!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank thebigfella2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Definitely worth a visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have been to leckenbys on a number of occasions and are always looked after well. We love to go on a Sunday for either brunch or an afternoon snack. The staff are always attentive and always checking if we are ok. The portions are great and we particularly like how the salad is served with fruit. The menu is extensive and we feel like we can relax and enjoy the atmosphere without being rushed. Great location and we can't wait for our next visit!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 47 King Street West Restaurant, Bar & Tea Rooms also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to 47 King Street West Restaurant, Bar & Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing