We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michelin guide cannot be far away”
Review of 63 Degrees

63 Degrees
Reserve with OpenTable
63 Degrees is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #244 of 2,254 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $51
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our celebrated restaurant is re-opening in bigger and better premises in the former Market Restaurant on High Street in the Northern Quarter. A brand new location. A brand new menu. The same exquisite French cuisine And to celebrate our move, we have new menus and a new wine list. Our goal has always been to bring you a taste of Paris, with dishes such as our Pea consomme and poached quail egg, Pan fried sea bass, Duckling fillet, chocolate fondant and, of course, coffee served at the perfect temperature - 63°. As well as more covers, our wonderful new premises means we can now offer our diners an outside terrace and private function room. One thing that hasn’t changed is our commitment to serving exquisite French cuisine in a relaxed and welcoming environment. We look forward to welcoming you to our new home.
manchester, uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Michelin guide cannot be far away”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

went back to this restaurant for the second time on saturday night. The food was outstanding again. The chicken signature dish was amazing, as was the foie gras . The choice of wines was perfect.

The manager/owner of the restaurant actually remembered my name and what I ate last time...cannot be faulted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doc034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    130
    70
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very, very good.”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent food and service throughout. Great wine. Very good staff, attentive but not too much. Will be coming back again for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marksplot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very tasty, nice place, great staff.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Found this to be a very nice place and the staff were very friendly but not overly so. We had the Tuesday 5 course meal for £25 and every course was really well cooked and presented. Only reservation was the portion size was too small. I have a big appetite so I'm not a great judge but my wife is very petite and she was only just about full after the 5 courses. Would have happily paid 25% more to get 25% bigger portions and that would've given 25% higher rating.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georges-1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mostly pros, some cons - 3.5 really”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Pros: lovely service, delicious cocktails, varied wine list with good selections at both ends of the spectrum, mostly very good food especially the chocolate desserts & tremendous chips.
Cons: really small portions, they should include a side dish for the price, speaking of which it is overpriced; the langoustine starter was poor & the signature chicken was...just chicken really. Also the restaurant was really hot, & I never say that, my husband was actually feeling a bit faint!
Bearing in mind other choices in Manchester, I wouldn't rush back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sauzie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“My New Favourite Restaurant”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Have now been to 63 Degrees three times over the past few months and can confidently say that each meal I've had has been consistently excellent. Really can't fault this place, entirely unpretentious, outstandingly good food and great service. Manchester is all the better for the Moreau's choosing the city as their new home.

Admittedly, 63 Degrees sits within the upper price level compared to other restaurants in the city but I have to say it's money well spent. Perfect venue for an intimate dinner for two or to splash out for a special family occasion. I'm sure I'll be going back many more times.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bravo-X-Zero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 63 Degrees also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to 63 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing