We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greek Food Heaven”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greek Food Heaven”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend decided to visit this restaurant on Sunday 29 June, we arrived at 9pm and was welcomed into the restaurant by the joint owner, we also met the owner who was very hospitable after me using my greek language skills. We ordered the special menu which was £12.50 per head which consisted of Tzatziki, Houmous and the potato puri and olive oil and garlic dip, this was served with a plentiful basket of pitta bread. We also got treated to the 'Spanakorizo' and the 'Gigades' on the house. For our mains we chose 'Souvlaki Kotopoulo' and the 'Mousakas'. We orderd the 5 star Metaxa to wash it down with. The food was very tasty, so many different flavours and there was plenty of it. I would highly recommend this restaurant as the food is delicious and the staff are very hospitable and attentive. Looking forward to the new Wednesdays 'Meze' menu. Thanks Alexandros for making our first meal together in a proper restaurant a memorable one. xx

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulu165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    86
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Latest visit 26th June.

Staff, Service, Value for money - EXCELLENT
Food - ABSOLUTELY SUPERB.

Reviewed this Restaurant a few times now and cannot praise it highly enough. I could eat here every day!!!

We have visited as a couple, as a family group and as a large party to celebrate our daughter's 21st Birthday. No matter how busy the restaurant is (and it does get busy!) the standard of food and service never falls below excellent.

Alexandros is a 'must visit' restaurant. Can recommend the meat meze but you must go hungry!!

Would recommend making a reservation and eating early evening if you would prefer a quieter dining experience as it is very popular. So popular they are making alterations to accommodate a larger dining area. (The restaurant will be closed from 30th June - 9th July inc.) Cannot wait to return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigkev01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much. Yes, we are in the middle of the refurbishment and i hope it will be a nice result.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Third time and still at the top”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We chose Alexandros for a celebration meal, thirteen adults and four children. The meze menu's changed since I first reviewed it, the basic meat meze is currently £17.50 per head with an "add-on" dish of the day for another £3.50. However, we had more than enough food with the basic meze, even accounting for giving bits to the children, and the leftovers have done us five extra meals! Everything was first class, freshly cooked and well seasoned, and the staff were lovely with the children - basically you get the care and attention you'd get at a good family-run restaurant in Greece. I'd recommend Alexandros for both a romantic couple-evening and a family get-together alike, as it's simple but smart enough, though if you come at the weekend you may find it full and a bit noisy with people like us! Not open early week, recommend you phone and book.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited here on the 21st of June we are from Rochdale and after looking online and the reviews for this restaurant we decided to give it a go ,it was definitely worth the taxi ride over to it ! We got a lovely welcome when we arrived and throughout our meal the staff were very friendly ,our meal was superb best food I've had in a long time ,thankyou so much for a lovely night at your restaurant :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Marvellous Food”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We decided to try here after seeing the great reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed.

The welcome was warm and friendly, the service was attentive and the food...well the food was absolutely fantastic! We went for the Meat Meze and the flavours and variety of dishes were fabulous. The wine was lovely and we felt it was great value for the quality and quantity you receive.

We know our visit will be the first of many. Thank you!

Helpful?
1 Thank Manc_lady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing