We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch in service and food”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 2,420 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you haven't been here, go. If you have, then go again. Lovely food and personal service if the chef / owner gets a minute or two to come out and say hello. Went there with a couple of friends last weekend. It was just brill. Service good and all the little dishes we ordered were good portions, freshly made and very very tasty. I would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren_Niman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

465 - 469 of 708 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Brilliant Service, Brilliant Food. Heard about this restaurant through a recommendation and I also would highly recommend a visit. Piece of advice though, dont eat for a week before you go because the portions are enormous (!!) but you do get the option to have the remainder of your meal boxed as a takeaway if you wish. Certainly value for money and faultless. Great evening.

Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My friend and I lived in Greece for many years and this was so nice and refreshing to actually have authentic Greek food. It was great for my friend and I to speak Greek with the owner and it brought back fond memories of our lives in Greece.

I am so lucky to have this fantastic restaurant within walking distance. You want to sample authentic Greek food this is the place to go.

Excellent service from staff, owner and his family, but I would not expect anything less as the hospitality of the Greeks are fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice.Good service.
We would most definitely go again when next in Manchester. Food was hot and came quickly along with the drinks. Brilliant atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JadeCat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

after hearing how great this place is for a while and the fact that it is on my doorstep I went for dinner with friends and was blown away with the quality of the food and service. The moussaka is the best Ive ever had. This will be a regular venue for me.

Thank sarcarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing