We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alexandros northenden”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 2,296 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Alexandros northenden”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Have passed by this restaurant many times and noticed how busy it always was , so gave it a try and so pleased we did . Noticed all portions looked big so opted for one starter between us which was tough as there were so many choices , anyway had Iman ( aubergine ) in a flavourful tomato sauce with lots of hot pitta . Main courses , again lots of choice , had stifado , the meat , sauce and flavour were beautiful , also kebabs were huge , perfectly cooked . All came with choice of rice , Greek potatoes and salad and tzatziki . Device was excellent , wines were good , tried some new sparkling rose from Greece which also tasted excellent . Desserts were good too . Highly recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janep18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much , we are delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and food. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    91
    20
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Friends birthday came and enjoyed a wonderful unhurried atmosphere. The food was exceptional and we will be hurrying back to enjoy the food, service and ambiance many many thanks

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much , we are delighted you enjoyed our restaurant and food. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went on Saturday night as a party of 8. Surprised the restaurant was notbfull for a Saturday. Restaurant very clean but lacks a little ambience.This could be sorted easily by dimming the lights and putting candles on the table. Staff were friendly and efficient. Prices are reasonable and portions are large. I had the Kleftico which was delicious. 2 of the party were non meat eaters and phoned the restaurant the day before and the owner arranged Sea Bass for them .That's going the extra mile and a credit to the restaurant.Strange however there is no fish on the menu. Starters were all well received as was the main courses. Small wine menu but prices reasonable. All in all very enjoyable and not a much to fault other than making an adjustment to the lighting to make the restaurant a little more intimate. Will certainly return,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our restaurant. The restaurant was fully booked for that Saturday, we only book the tables once because we don't like to hurry our customers with their meal. We are delighted you have enjoyed our food. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, atmosphere and great owner of a great restaurant.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Went here after reading Tripadvisor reviews, we were not at all disappointed, quality food at the right price and plenty of it. We had to take food home. Lovely surroundings and atmosphere. Result!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloworm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice words and we are pleased you enjoyed our food and restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC MEAL”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We called in at this restaurant in advance of a late pick up of parents from the airport (Fri 4th October). Both myself and my wife went for the Vegetarian meze (min 2 people). Every single dish was amazing, so full of flavour and you could tell that all of the ingredients were top quality. Stuffed vine leaves aren’t really my favourite; these came cooked in a tomato sauce and they were delicious. Everything about Alexandros was 10 out of 10 and all great value for money. We will certainly visit again even if we don’t have to make a trip to the airport. Can’t wait!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant, we are very pleased you enjoyed our food and restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing