We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant!”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2,261 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We've been going to Alexandros for a few months now, and each time we come away raving about the food, the place and the owners.Everything about it is perfect.

This time it was our daughter's 6th birthday so we asked if we could bring a cake. Not only was this ok but they also decorated the table with balloons with her age on, flowers decorated with stars, a birthday banner and generally made a massive fuss of her.

As ever, the food was delicious. We've just come back from Corfu and can honestly say that Dimitri's food is head and shoulders better than anything we had over there. The salad is crisp and fresh and the meat meze is fantastic - there. There is a massive amount of food - we've had to ask for a doggy bag before now.

This is without doubt our favorite

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stockpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much, it was a pleasure for us to look after you and your daughter. When a six year old child chooses to celebrate her birthday in our restaurant, it means a lot to us.It was lovely to celebrate with all of you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    86
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was recommended this restaurant by a friend. there was a great buzz about this place when we arrived. Food and service was excellent - authentic as I've been to Greece a couple of times. Cannot fault it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our favourate place to eat!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

This is by far our most favourate place to eat.. We have been going there since they first opened and go as often as we can! The staff are brilliant and always look after us. They always check we are enjoying our food and the chief always makes a point to also check we have enjoyed our meal. All these personal touches and the excellent food make it just as enjoyable every single time we eat there! I cant compliment The whole experience enough! And we recommend this place to everybody We know! Best restraunte in Manchester! Can't wait for our next visit already!
Sam and Sam

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam-and-sam53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much. We are delighted to have you as a customer from day one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food Ever”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just left 5 minutes ago, this place is brilliant, we were allowed in early as another couple had arranged they had opened tonight, really friendly, but the food WOW I read all the positive reviews thinking nowhere can be that good, but let me tell you this place is awesome, best Greek food I have had and I have been to Greece several times, 10 out of 10, can't wait to get back and try the Stifado and Kleftako etc... :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jammers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Was recommended this restaurant by work colleagues. Visited on a Thursday night and there was a great buzz about this place when we arrived. Food and service was excellent - authentic as I've been to Greece a couple of times. My colleague and I shared the Meze, washed down with a lovely bottle of red. I'll be back next time I'm back in Manchester.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing