We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant.”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 2,389 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Went for a fantastic meal last weekend. We were celebrating my brother in laws 50th. There was about 25 of us eating and we were all look after very good. Plenty of food all very hot and quick service. There were 3 children in the party and plenty for them to eat to. Would definitely go again. Thanks very much for an enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

570 - 574 of 699 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went to this restaurant for the first time last night after a friend suggested that we go he had been a couple of times previously and was really impressed the quality of food and the friendly service atmosphere. We ordered the vegetarian banquet and I was amazed by the amount and variety of food that was brought out. All the food was excellent and the quality of ingredients was really amazing. The staff were friendly and attentive making for an really great evening. Would happily recommend it to others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent food, Meze first class like we had in Athens on our last holidays. You can feel the greek atmosphere with the greek music in the background. Great service and staff - Demetri big thank you :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amelia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went here for dinner on Friday night for the first time and loved it. The service, the people, the food and the restaurant itself was great and excellent value for money.
Friendly and exactly the right level of attentiveness.

As my main interest is cooking and making up recipes, good quality fresh tasty food is important for me to enjoy it. I can see why this restaurant has gathered so much support and a high number of top reviews as they clearly care about making sure people are looked after and give your visit a real personal touch.

I eat out in different places a couple of times a week at least so have been to a large number of restaurants on here and i would say there is a big difference eating somewhere where the owners are part of the business and on site. Im nosy, so read the couple of reviews that hadnt scored excellent reviews (such an english thing to do!) and Im horrified at the person that mentioned portion sizes or value for money! We got the full mezze for £19 p/p. It's served in courses and even with our big appetites we couldnt finish it! They very kindly offered to package it up for us as we couldnt eat it all so had it for lunch the next day with the lovely desserts they kindly gave us.

I'll be bringing my friends back next time and recommending to others

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank imiller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

celebrating my son in laws 50th with family and friends an excellent evening .The meal was great ,we were served mezi all evening .The staff were very freindly .great atmosphere.definetly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank blondie061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing