We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Excellent food, Meze first class like we had in Athens on our last holidays. You can feel the greek atmosphere with the greek music in the background. Great service and staff - Demetri big thank you :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amelia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    86
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly and tasty food.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went here for dinner on Friday night for the first time and loved it. The service, the people, the food and the restaurant itself was great and excellent value for money.
Friendly and exactly the right level of attentiveness.

As my main interest is cooking and making up recipes, good quality fresh tasty food is important for me to enjoy it. I can see why this restaurant has gathered so much support and a high number of top reviews as they clearly care about making sure people are looked after and give your visit a real personal touch.

I eat out in different places a couple of times a week at least so have been to a large number of restaurants on here and i would say there is a big difference eating somewhere where the owners are part of the business and on site. Im nosy, so read the couple of reviews that hadnt scored excellent reviews (such an english thing to do!) and Im horrified at the person that mentioned portion sizes or value for money! We got the full mezze for £19 p/p. It's served in courses and even with our big appetites we couldnt finish it! They very kindly offered to package it up for us as we couldnt eat it all so had it for lunch the next day with the lovely desserts they kindly gave us.

I'll be bringing my friends back next time and recommending to others

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imiller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“50th birthday”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

celebrating my son in laws 50th with family and friends an excellent evening .The meal was great ,we were served mezi all evening .The staff were very freindly .great atmosphere.definetly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just recently came to this restaurant and thought it was wonderful! Was rushing for a last minute booking and found this little gem on trip advisor. It was an excellent atmosphere as soon as we arrived even though we were slightly early!

We initially got seated at a 4 seater table for 2 of us and I only asked "are we sat here?" And they sorted out a 2 seater right in the heart of the restaurant - which was very kind of them.

The food was good we both had the souvlaki which was class. Just to let you know the portion sizes are massive so don't over do it on the starters!

We left stuffed, happy customers at an affordable price!
Would definitely go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danhops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Greek food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have visited Alexandros a few times and have always had an excellent meal. The meze is great value for money and the dishes are just as you would find in Greece.
Service is also very good- my sister asked if we could swap one of the dishes on the meat meze for something from
The vegetarian menu and they just gave us the extra dish at no charge! Will certainly be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pumba409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing