We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would never book in this place again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #43 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would never book in this place again”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have not actually stayed in this hotel. I made the wrong booking and I tried to cancel straight away after the booking but they refused to cancel. The booking agency tried contacting them on my behalf as I am a regular customer with them but they also refused to cancel despite the fact that I tried to cancel ONE month in advance ! so they could have easily rented out the room. I also spoke to the manager Robert but he was not very friendly and he did not seem to be bothered. So basically I paid them 180 GBP for nothing.

On the first day of my booking I received an email from them asking whether I ll be coming the next day. Unfortunately I made the mistake of answering them and saying that I won't be coming. They have consequently cancelled my booking hence not giving me the opportunity of reviewing the place. And I am confident they most probably rented out that room. I am glad tripadvisor gives me the opportunity of making people wary of this place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your booking you made with Premier Apartments Manchester and I apologise for the issues you encountered.
However, when making your reservation you chose to book on our Advanced Purchased Rate, which is highly discounted, on the proviso that the booking cannot be cancelled or amended.
Prior to the booking being completed on line you do have to confirm that you are happy with all the details ensuring people do not book in error.
For any future bookings, our best available flexible rate would be more suitable, as this rate allows you to cancel and amend booking up-to 4pm the day before arrival.
I hope that we can welcome you back to Manchester at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    118
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
67
104
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good value for a self-catered apartment in a city centre. The apartment was spacious with good quality facilities and furnishings.

Location: Within walking distance of the Arndale Centre, MEN arena, shops, tramstops and the train station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunburstEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Manchester. I'm glad that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was very excited to stay here for a weekend away with my partner due to the great location in Manchester city centre. On arrival, we were not disappointed as the one-bed apartment was spacious yet cosy and the rooms appeared clean and comfortable. However, while putting luggage away in the wardrobe in the main bedroom, we were horrified at the sight of a used condom on top of the wardrobe, covered in dust like it had been there for weeks. That completely ruined the stay for us and after speaking to reception, the terrible customer service we received solidified the fact that we will not be staying there again. After speaking to the man at the reception desk, we were offered a 20% refund and a full refund once he got in touch with the manager, however this itself took 3 weeks and once the manager contacted us, she informed us that no further refund could be made. Very much a horrible experience and overall waste of time and money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alb431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay. I should like to apologise for what you found on top of the wardrobe and assure you that I have spoken to the housekeeping department in relation to this incident.

There must have been a misunderstanding in the communication with the reception team in relation to a full refund as they advised this had not been offered. I am aware you have been contacted by our sales manager to also offer you a discount on a future stay as well as the 20% discounted to your last stay, to restore you faith in Premier Apartments Manchester.

Once again I should like to apologise for any inconvenience caused

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at Premier Apartments, Apartments very clean, beds really comfortable. easy access to shops, restaurants, and as we travelled from airport by bus the bus stop is beside the apartments.Staff very helpful. Will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybeesligoireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review!

We're in a great location....close enough for all the shopping and night-life, without all the noise...bliss!!
Hopefully we'll see you on your next visit to Manchester?

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday and used this as a base for a bit of shopping and then a night out. The location is good and the parking is super secure and brilliant.
We stayed in a 2bed. Lots of space and every facility we needed. It was clean all round.
We have looked at booking for a Saturday night later in the year, and the price was really high - value obviously depends upon when you book and how much you are paying.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mosymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments comfortable.
If you keep your eye on our website, we have plenty of special offers which may suit, but if not we offer a 5% discount if you have stayed with us before and book direct on our website.
We look forward to seeing you later this year.....

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have recently stayed at Premier Apartments to celebrate New Year's Day in Manchester with a group of friends. I would definitely recommend this place, in terms of budget, location, accessibility to transport and the attentive, helpful staff at the reception.

I requested a non- smoking apartment and although it states on the booking confirmation that a non- smoking apartment cannot be guaranteed, the staff were very helpful and accommodated our needs, which was a bonus!! The kitchen was a decent size, however some of the pans were dirty. This maybe due to previous occupants who left it uncleaned. In terms of kitchen equipments, we would have preferred another cloth to dry our plates, as we were only provided with one in the kitchen. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the showers were clean.

After I checked- out, I realised that I had left an item behind in the bedroom. Therefore, I phoned the reception to see if they could double check for me. They were very helpful and pleasant on the phone, as she requested the house-keeping department to double check for me. Within a few hours, they realised that the linen company may of had it mixed up in the pile of laundry, which was the case. I really would like to thank all the staff at the reception for their helpful work.

We had a great stay and would definitely stay their again for next years celebrations!

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the team....I will certainly pass them on to all of them.
Great news for all non-smokers is that from the 1st April 2014 we will be totally non smoking in all apartments so this will definitely not be an issue on your next visit to us!

Once again, thank you for you comments, and see you soon.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great for the shops and Northern Quarter. Apartments are clean and the one we stayed in had a balcony. All good with friendly reception staff. Worth a visit. The lift works and not busy. Good onsite parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MancLoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, I'm glad that you enjoyed!

Hopefully we will see next time your back in Manchester.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#36 of 116 in Manchester
1,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Property: Premier Suites
Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing