We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location,staff helpful,”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent location,staff helpful,”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed at Premier Apartments, Apartments very clean, beds really comfortable. easy access to shops, restaurants, and as we travelled from airport by bus the bus stop is beside the apartments.Staff very helpful. Will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busybeesligoireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review!

We're in a great location....close enough for all the shopping and night-life, without all the noise...bliss!!
Hopefully we'll see you on your next visit to Manchester?

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    124
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
72
114
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday and used this as a base for a bit of shopping and then a night out. The location is good and the parking is super secure and brilliant.
We stayed in a 2bed. Lots of space and every facility we needed. It was clean all round.
We have looked at booking for a Saturday night later in the year, and the price was really high - value obviously depends upon when you book and how much you are paying.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mosymoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Many thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments comfortable.
If you keep your eye on our website, we have plenty of special offers which may suit, but if not we offer a 5% discount if you have stayed with us before and book direct on our website.
We look forward to seeing you later this year.....

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have recently stayed at Premier Apartments to celebrate New Year's Day in Manchester with a group of friends. I would definitely recommend this place, in terms of budget, location, accessibility to transport and the attentive, helpful staff at the reception.

I requested a non- smoking apartment and although it states on the booking confirmation that a non- smoking apartment cannot be guaranteed, the staff were very helpful and accommodated our needs, which was a bonus!! The kitchen was a decent size, however some of the pans were dirty. This maybe due to previous occupants who left it uncleaned. In terms of kitchen equipments, we would have preferred another cloth to dry our plates, as we were only provided with one in the kitchen. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the showers were clean.

After I checked- out, I realised that I had left an item behind in the bedroom. Therefore, I phoned the reception to see if they could double check for me. They were very helpful and pleasant on the phone, as she requested the house-keeping department to double check for me. Within a few hours, they realised that the linen company may of had it mixed up in the pile of laundry, which was the case. I really would like to thank all the staff at the reception for their helpful work.

We had a great stay and would definitely stay their again for next years celebrations!

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about the team....I will certainly pass them on to all of them.
Great news for all non-smokers is that from the 1st April 2014 we will be totally non smoking in all apartments so this will definitely not be an issue on your next visit to us!

Once again, thank you for you comments, and see you soon.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great for the shops and Northern Quarter. Apartments are clean and the one we stayed in had a balcony. All good with friendly reception staff. Worth a visit. The lift works and not busy. Good onsite parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MancLoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, I'm glad that you enjoyed!

Hopefully we will see next time your back in Manchester.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here Friday 13th December tree couples fast and efficient check and helpful staff rooms were great all three of them all spotless and warm. Good size rooms all round will be staying again great location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flakey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay. I'll certainly pass your compliments on to housekeeping so that the keep up the good work!!

we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Manchester.

Kind regards

Lesell Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope Valley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at these apartments on the 5th December for my birthday. The staff were very welcoming and the apartment was very clean,spacious,comfortable & quiet, had a great shower too. We had a great time, we will definitely stay here again. Thankyou Jenny & Paul

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jennyblightfoot6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Hi Jenny and Paul,

Thank you so much for your review from your recent stay, I'll make sure I pass on your comments to the staff. Hopefully, you'' stay the next time your in Manchester.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Lesell Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Having just returned from a weekend stay in Premier Apartments for the second time in 3 months i thought it was about time i wrote a review. The staff at reception are extremely friendly and helpful (the girl even remembered us from our last stay). They are happy to help with anything you need even if it is at 3 in the morning :-) The apartments are in a perfect location and within walking distance of pubs / clubs and restaurants. The Arndale shopping centre is a 2 minute walk away. The rooms are always immaculate and have everything you need in them. Would definately recommend Premier Apartments to anyone visiting Manchester and i wouldnt stay anywhere else. Already planning our next visit :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks for your kind review, I'll certainly pass it onto the team, and hopefully you'll be back to stay with us soon.

Thank you

Lesell Ward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Place Aparthotel
The Place Aparthotel
#37 of 117 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 117 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Property: Premier Suites
Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing