We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #41 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here 11/10-13/10/13. Arrived to a lovely welcome from the 2 females at Reception. We were given a two bedroom apartment on the 1st floor, with an extremely large balcony. The apartment was large, roomy and very comfortable, far beyond what I was actually expecting!!!
The apartment was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable, only niggle I had was with the pillows...way to hard for me but my daughter had no such complaint.
Places to eat/drink and shop practically on the doorstep, taxis plentiful if you don't fancy walking further afield. Fab Indian Rest two doors away!
I would definitely return to Premier Apartments, far better value and comfort than a hotel room!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank RiverMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are delighted you and your daughter enjoyed your experience with us. We do offer a selection of different pillows. Please feel free to let us know what your preference is during your next visit so we can accommodate your preference.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kindest regards,

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Premier Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 379 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in apartment on fourth floor and we could not have asked for more.Whole apartment was very clean and personnel in reception very friendly and helpful.Bathroom was immaculate, bedroon was spacious with planty of room for storage and to hnag up clothes.The sitting room was very comfortable and kitchen had everthing we needed.We were lucky enough to have a balcony to sit out on.We stayed from 15th to 18th September 2013 and can safely say we cannot wait to return. The apartment is across the road from bus station, small walk up street from station. There is eating out facilities on both sides of apartments and an Indian restuart three buildings away which was outstanding.You are a two minute walk from Aranadle shopping centre and same distance to PRINTWORKS. To finish, the apartment made our breal and as said my wife and I cannot wait to returm. 10 / 10.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back at Premier Apartments Manchester in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Two bed apartment for four beside a main bus station and just up from the City Centre for just £99 for one night. Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful reception, one en-suite bedroom, separate bathroom and spacious sitting-room/kitchen with good restaurants and a supermarket as neighbours. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMMcE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review from your recent stay with us.

We are certainly in a great location with some fantastic bars and restaurants in the Northern Quarter as well as some great attractions like the National Football Museum, Chethams School of Music and the Cathedral all located with-in 5 minutes walk from us

We look forward to welcoming you next time you're in Manchester.

Kind regards
Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Apartments from 13-15th September. There were 14 of us on a hen do. The apartments were ideally located, you could walk to the printworks etc. Apartments are clean and reception helpful. The only thing was as we were a group booking, they seemed to leave us no glassware and took a £250 deposit per apartment for any damages. Luckily we had brought lots of plastic cups with us!! Saved doing the washing up anyway. I have to say with it being a hen party, we were very noisy yet we didn't seem to disturb anybody as they way the apartments are laid out, they seem to contain the noise! Definitely would return if staying in Manchester again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AC77Lanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your review...I'm so glad you had a great weekend!

The apartments are fitted out for the exact number of occupants that it can sleep, but for future reference if you ask at reception they will be able to supply additional glasses......wine doesn't taste so good in plastic cups!!

We wish you good luck with your future wedding and if you're stuck you can always come and stay for your honeymoon!!

Kind regards
Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are looking for a great place to stay in a safe well lit area within a very short walk of Manchester Arena and the main shopping area then this is the place to stay.
The receptionist on our arrival could not have been more friendly or helpful and our one bedroom apartment on the third floor was great value for money. It had all you could need for a comfortable stay and more (open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area, bedroom and bathroom) which was all extremely clean and tidy. Also an added bonus is that it has private secure parking (£12 per night). Should you want to eat in there is a Premier Shop with a cafe next to the apartments and a Co-op around the corner. There are however a few drawbacks - there is no air conditioning and whilst our apartment at the front of the building was quiet with the windows shut it was very noisy when open. Secondly you have to pay for wi-fi
(£5 for 1 hour or £10 for 24 hours) and lastly the bed was not that comfortable. But the benefits certainly outweigh the drawbacks. We would happily stay here again and shall be as we have booked once more for October!

Room Tip: Probably quieter apartments at rear of building if you want to open your windows
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello and Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.......it's a great city to visit!!

We don't have air con in the building but we do have a large supply of fans downstairs, so on your next visit just ask one of the team and we'll be happy to pop some up-to your apartment for you.

Look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Situated right on the edge of the Northern Quarter, the Premier Apartments make a great base to explore Manchester from. They have on site parking but we used the Angel Street car park opposite as it was only £8 for the whole weekend.

The apartments themselves are very well appointed, have everything you need for a great stay and we got a better nights sleep than we do at home!! The staff are friendly and this place really does live up to the tag of premier.

Even when we had a minor mix up re hot water and check out, my email was dealt with efficiently and effectively by the Manager and within an hour too! Excellent stuff.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your great review it really is appreciated by both me and the team and I'm glad we were able to deal with your water quickly!

Hopefully we will see you back in Manchester soon!

Kind regards
Lesell Ward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times and for value for money these apartments are pretty good. No issues re service, just note that the car park is a bit of a problem. Even if you book and pay extra, you can return late a night or during the day to find all the spots taken. We had to move bins around to park. Last visit the apartment wasn't particularly clean, and the view from window was looking directly into another apartment block, which meant the curtains had to be drawn in the living room for privacy. All that said, we would visit again if the price is right as the location is spot on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonAllInclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us and am pleased that everything was ok for you.
I apologise for the issues with the car park. Unfortunately as this is not manned 24 hours we do have the odd occasion where this happens. For future reference, please give our emergency number a call and they will sort the issue out for you.

I look forward to seeing you back on Manchester soon.

Kind regards
Lesell Ward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.4 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 120 in Manchester
1,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#35 Family Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $76 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing