We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous apartments :-)”
Review of Premier Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Suites
Ranked #41 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just returned from two nights in Premier Apartments in Manchester and we can't say a bad word about the place.The location couldn't be more central. You can see the Arndale shopping complex from the front of the apartments. The staff were super friendly.They even arranged our Tesco food order in all the correct compartments in the apartment before our arrival. The two bedroom apartment was fantastic- spotlessly clean, really roomy, very quiet and comfortable. It was basically home from home. We will definitely be returning to this gem in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review!! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be ideal......it's a little too tempting for us being so near to the Arndale!!
I do hope you'll stay with us next time you visit and myself and the whole team look forward to welcoming you! Hope to see you soon - Lesell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Premier Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 380 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is my 3rd or 4th stay at Premier Apartments and we have never been let down yet. I cannot understand how anyone could say they are unclean or basic. For this particular visit (which was for 3 nights) we were given a free upgrade to a 2 bed apartment. We stayed in apartment 119 and could find no fault. It was very clean and located to the back of the building. The balcony was huge and a pleasant surprise. The girl who checked us in on 6th June at 2.30pm was one of the friendliest people we had met and she even rung the apartment within ten minutes of us checking in to ensure everything was ok. The lounge very comfy with flatscreen tv. Kitchen had all the appliances you could need. Bedroom with extra pillows stored in the wardrobe. Master bedroom with en suite. Central location. Cafe/convenience store next door serving inexpensive breakfasts. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Manchester. If you book well in advance the rate is usually less expensive and therefore great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHEGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely and positive review!! It certainly makes our kos that little bit worthwhile when we read such good comments!!
I'm sure that we'll be welocming you again at some point and we all look forward to seeing you again....take care and see you soon - Lesell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I was put up in these apartments by work for a month when I first moved to Manchester. They are in a great location, about 2 mins walk to the Arndale center and have a tram stop almost directly across the road. They are easily accessible by road and also have a small amount of parking under the apartments (at a price).

The apartments themselves are clean and fairly basic. They do have a washer and dryer which was quite convenient for me. The staff were incredibly nice and even brought me and my partner out for a Christmas meal. They have an agreement with some local restaurants that when you show your room key you can get a discount on your food (one place was great for breakfast and the other was great for dinner).

It is very central for going out as it is just on the edge of the northern quarter and very close to the print works too. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vonbe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review.....I'm glad you were able to make our Christmas event, but that you've also settled well in not so sunny Manchester!!
If you ever have family or friends visitng and you need somewhere for them to stay, give us a call as we can always look after them for you. Take care - Lesell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I made an account simply to review this facility. Firstly the pros; nice open space, great location, generous supply of hot water, comfortable beds. Cons; mould ALL around the bath, it was vile! The bedroom mirror was smashed in the bottom right hand corner, bedroom bin hadn't been emptied from previous user. The state of the bathroom is enough to put me off from ever booking with the company in the future. (Room 411)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierApartments, General Manager at Premier Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

I'm so sorry that you had a dissapoint stay with us, as this certainly isn't the way we like to do things. If you had made us aware if any issues during your stay we would have tried to rectify them for you. I hope that this does not deter you from visiting us in the future.....Best wishes - Lesell GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I visited this appartment for 4 nights with my brother and cousin. The appartment is very clean and tidy. The staff are very kind and hospitable, they go the extra mile to assure a great assistance and help to all guests.

The front desk (Ms. Rosy) welcomed us on arrival and she was a great help (True example for customer service).

The kitchen is fully equiped with all what you need - so don't carry anything with you.

Room Tip: If you smoke, then get a room with patio
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabea1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

These apartments are great! My partner and I recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment, it was a great size, very spacious and well equipt and spotlessly clean. They are in a great location, right by shudehill bus station and on the same road as the arndale centre, infact its pretty much close to everything. Even though its in a busy area, it was very quiet. The staff on reception were very helpfull and friendly. We would defnatly stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Brilliant experience. Been there last december for New Years Eve. Staff are extremely amazing !!!! Rooms very clean and tidy. comfortable beds and pillows, flat screen tv and very comfortable living/dining room. shower is extremely wide and spacious. literally missed using it when i was back home :) area is PERFECT. we had a mini market just next door, TIGER TIGER ( AMAZING CLUB WHICH I RECCOMEND) just down the street as well as a huge shopping centre ( ARNSDALE ) 5 Steps down.. just 5 mins away from the centre. you ll find anything you can think of. DEF go back !!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT ;)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leontine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
0.6 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 120 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
0.4 mi away
ABode Manchester
ABode Manchester
#22 of 120 in Manchester
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites

Address: 64 Shudehill, Manchester M4 4AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $83 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Manchester Hotel Manchester
Premier Apartments Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing