We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious clean apartment but noisy spot” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium by BridgeStreet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atrium by BridgeStreet
Chester, Uk
Level Contributor
72 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Spacious clean apartment but noisy spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Decent price for 2 night weekend break. Room on 4th floor. It was hot so had to have windows open. Really handy for Canal St but that meant really that drunken noise from the street (and fights!) went on till 5.... Buses seemed to resume at 6. But comfy beds and spacious living/kitchen area. If you were there longer then it seemed v well equipped. Bathroom was a tad small with knees hitting unnecessarily big sink when on loo. Shower screen was fixed leaving relatively small space to climb into bath for shower. Would stay again though (especially in winter if it was ok to gave windows closed) if a decent rate

Room Tip: Higher up to reduce traffic noise or other noise from street level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    245
    119
    30
    14
See reviews for
37
250
48
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay in a hotel or conference facilities in Manchester but the booking site came up with this apartment. Very central for Piccadilly and Canal St. Bus stop opposite to many locations and Oxford Rd rail station a few minutes away. Studio compact of course but slightly bigger than I had expected. Reasonably equipped kitchen. Being asked to pay for internet these days is plain daft - and bottles of water in the fridge labelled 'for your convenience' but costing £2.50 could irritate! I got instructions how to enter the relevant residential block but then found myself in a bit of a maze of corridors. One or two wear and tear issues. Location, space and the price I paid would encourage me to go back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here last April - was easy to find - check in nice and friendly.

Was cleaper than previous apartments i had stayed in (the place) and i liked this one a little more..

Has everything you'll need. I much prefer staying in an apartment as this gives me greater flexibility for meals etc. Comfortable bed - nice shower!

When im next in manchester this is the place for me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraMUR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We found the Apartments easily, they are centrally located. Close to a number of bars and restaurants.

Large bedroom, lounge and bathroom.

Plenty of equipment in the kitchen.

Very comfortable bed which was very clean, nice duvet, pillows and sheets.

Clean and pretty modern although could do with upgrading in places (sofa was a bit thread bear).

Unfortunately the noise from the nearby bars was very loud and continued into the early hours, it kept us awake until at least 3am. We had read reviews about this and so had requested a quiet room on a high floor. Staying on a Monday night we didn’t think this request would be a problem, unfortunately this request was not met. When we told the receptionist about it she simply said 'oh yes that room is facing the main road so it will be noisy there'.

Don't drink the bottles of water in the fridge - they're not complimentary and cost about £2.50 each!

Overall it was a conveniently located hotel that was clean and met our needs.

The main reason for our stay was to visit the Coronation Street Tour! It was a 5 minute cab ride away which cost about £5. We could have walked but we were runnning late so took a cab.

The receptionist at the Apartments recommended an Italian Restaurant not that far away called Don Giovanni which we ate in - the food was very good. Starter, main, dessert and 2 bottles of red wine came to about £90 so good value for money.

There is a Sainsbury's Local a short walk from the Apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel. Top floor to avoid the noise below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

best place to stay in Manchester ever ! So nice, so clean, tidy, next to Anal Street, good check in, no noise, love it so much, sometimes can be pricy but if you book at the right time its amazing value !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wreckingbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was in town for a couple nights and decided to try Atrium by BridgeStreet out because of the good reviews. It lived up to expectations! I had a studio with kitchen, living area and a nice big comfortable bed and ensuite bath. The property is large, and the rooms are a fair size, even for a studio. You have to pay for Wifi (urgh) but it works well. Laundry facilities on site are also handy.

The apartments are very centrally located. 2 mins to Canal St, and 15 minute walk to Picadilly Gardens. Restaurants and bars close by for those who like to get intoxicated and stumble home. The receptions were very friendly, especially the guy working overnight! He was extremely helpful and gave me a lot of great information about things to do and see in Manchester. Helped me the entire experience a little more enjoyable.

Thanks Atrium!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rileyhalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We visited Manchester for a couple of days and stayed in Atrium by BridgeStreet. First of all, the location is perfect. A 5min walk from the city centre and very close to all the bus routes. The route to the airport is easy as well. It was very pleasant to have your own small living room with tv and kitchen, so you don't have to eat outdoors every day. There were enough equipments to cook your meal.
Things I didn't like: First of all, we arrived in the morning, but we couldn't go into our rooms before 2pm. Our bags were stored and we had to walk in the center. Not that bad, but I prefer to sit down for one minute. The other thing was mold in the bathroom. The apartment was overall clean, except for some marks on the floor, walls and the bathroom could be cleaner.
The last thing was the noise of the neighbours. When someone flushes the toilet or took a shower in the rooms next to ours, we woke up by the noise of the water.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#18 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium by BridgeStreet

Property: Atrium by BridgeStreet
Address: 74 Princess Street, Manchester M1 6JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium by BridgeStreet 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable home from home. Serviced apartments which provide kitchen facilities and en suite bathroom. More space and privacy than a hotel! Situated in central Manchester, easy walking distance from train stations, Conference Centres, Shopping & Leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Atrium by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium By Bridgestreet Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing