We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self Catering facilities in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Atrium Serviced Apartments
Norwich
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Self Catering facilities in a great location”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for four days in March 2013. Very nice building which is split into four separate parts. Our room was on the ground floor facing out to the main road which we were slightly worried about. After getting used to the quietish traffic noise we slept very well. The accomodation had all that you need for a self catering break. Everything was clean and of a good quality, the only problems were minor ones. Reception staff very nice and attentive. Very central to the centre plus only a short walk to either Piccadily or Oxford stations. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFullers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    257
    120
    30
    14
See reviews for
38
265
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3 night stay at these apartments and overall was very happy with my stay:

Upon arrival at Atrium, you are greeted by a very impressive looking reception area. The check in process was quick and efficient and we were directed by the friendly staff to a first floor studio apartment in Dominion House.

First impressions here were good too. We had a good sized studio, the layout of which meant although it was a studio, the bedroom, living area and kitchen were almost separate. There was plenty of wardrobe and storage space, a decent desk and work area and a couch and decent sized TV. The kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of matching, high quality plates, cutlery and utensils. There was also a fridge, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, full sized oven/grill and hob (but no microwave!--no problem, just don't be lazy and use the cooker!) We used the kitchen a lot, as it saved on eating out for all meals like you would have to in a hotel! The bathroom was also a good size with heated towel rail and a very good shower and very very hot water!

On the whole our stay was a good one, the only minor gripe I have and it does come down to personal taste, was that the bed was a little too hard. Also, do expect a little noise if you stay at the weekend. Canal St is nearby and people will inevitably book these apartments and go on a night out. It wasn't really a problem, it just disturbed our sleep a little on one night.

Overall, I am scoring the Atrium as 4 stars. Only because I have stayed at the Liverpool BridgeStreet apartments before and whilst they are identical in many respects, the ones in Liverpool are newer and and have an awesome location within the city centre, deserving 5 stars.

I will be booking Atrium again for any future stays in Manchester. Thanks

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I really liked this hotel. I stayed in a studio and was positivly surprised by the standard. The cleaning was very good and the place felt modern and the beds were perfect. My studio was facing the street and I could barely hear the traffic. Check-in was swift and service was good. Liked that is a non-smoking hotel. Bathroom was small, but looked new and fresh. The location is just perfect in a street paralell to Portland street. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. I went to a footballmatch with by boyfriend and we just walked up to Piccadilly and got transport to Old Trafford from there. Liked that there was a fair sized fridge in the studio for storing cold drinks. We travel to Manchester once a year and have stayed at various hotels. Now we have found our place and we will book here again for sure !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed one night, due to having a concert at the M.E.N - (only a 15-20 minute easy walk.)

Staff very friendly, the rooms were spotlessly clean but could do with a lick of paint and a bit of sprucing up but generally it was modern and had all the amenities we needed! We had lovely fluffly towels in the bathroom, a sofa,a TV with freeview, a fridge, dishwasher, microwave/oven, full cutlery and bowls etc etc. Our room was roadside but we DIDN'T really hear much traffic or noise from the pub close by (and i'm a light sleeper AND it was St. Paddys Day!!)

The only thing I will say, and always say for hotels and apartments, is put some plug sockets next to the mirrors!! How are us girls meant to do our hair otherwise?! :P

I know the area quite well and it's the perfect location for Oxford Road Station, The Palace Theatre, Picadilly and the M.E.N. It is also right next to China Town so lots of lovely Chinese and Indian restaurants a stones throw away.

Great value for money and I would stay again!!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper and struggle with noise, ask for a room canal-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The apartment was a good size for my friend and I with 3 single beds and a separate lounge. We didn't use the kitchen but it seemed well equipped. The bed was quite comfy and it was v quiet throughout the night. Reception staff v pleasant. Location v good - ten mins walk to train station, ten minutes to Arndale centre and the fun of canal street is opposite the apartments. My only complaint is that the floor is v marked and it definitely needs a lick of paint. Also there was a lack of hot water in the evening and morning which was unpleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starshaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

These apartments provide excellent value for money. Our apartment was very clean with crisp white bedding and white fluffy towels in the bathroom.The apartment was extremely well equipped, in fact there were too many appliances to take advantage of on a short break. The apartments are in an excellent location close to the Bridgewater Hall and Palace Theatre. We stayed there on Friday 15th February to attend an I am Kloot concert at The Ritz. The venue was only a very short walk away. Our room overlooked the canal. The apartments are situated close to the lively Gay Village so a small amount of noise could be heard into the early hours. Perhaps not a good thing if you are a very light sleeper.

Room Tip: ask for an apartment away from Canal Street if you have trouble sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

These serviced apartments were marvellous, so comfortable and very well equipped. Would definitely use again. Staff were so pleasant, and could not do enough for us. This being our first time in Manchester, we asked for directions to different areas on a few occasions, if staff were not sure, they went and found out for us. Brilliant Service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
1,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Principal Manchester
The Principal Manchester
#17 of 116 in Manchester
569 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.1 mi away
Le Ville Hotel
Le Ville Hotel
#59 of 116 in Manchester
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Serviced Apartments

Property: The Atrium Serviced Apartments
Address: 74 Princess Street, Manchester M1 6JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Atrium Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable home from home. Serviced apartments which provide kitchen facilities and en suite bathroom. More space and privacy than a hotel! Situated in central Manchester, easy walking distance from train stations, Conference Centres, Shopping & Leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Atrium Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium By Bridgestreet Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing