We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“more expectation than actually what it is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Atrium Serviced Apartments
belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“more expectation than actually what it is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

we went to Menchester for business & pleasure for 4days.
when we were searching for the hotel. we found here. It looked quite nice from the picture.
It's nice,but we were expected bit better. It is located on the street. so lots of cars & buses pass a lot. & making lots of noises, also a few bars arround near the hotel. The first night I couldn't sleep almost whole night from the big noise. But next day, we could change to another room & a lot quieter. so if anyone want to stay this hotel. try to get in Johnson's house building. The quietest building among the three buildings.
It's an appartment hotel, so has enough space for 2 people. The staffs are very friendly & helpful.
It's close from the main city, so very easy to access to many attraction. Like Art musium, The Royal Exchange theatre & Town Hall...exc...
There are free city buses which go arround inside the city.
No. 3 stops very near hotel.
It is quite nice for family with kids or who stay long time in manchester.
You can cook yourself as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    250
    119
    30
    14
See reviews for
37
254
49
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I booked a 2 nite stay on --- and was unable to get a flight to manchester the day of checkin i looked on my booking to cancel as normally if u cancel before 2pm its free but this was 24 hours before . Rang --- she was really helpful she rang atruim and there was going to be a £70 fee first night fee so asked if i could change booking to a midweek date as id have seen availablity anyway the hotel needed to run it past there manager. So i decided to ring the hotel and got through to the rudest girl who said as soon i started telling her my story that ------ has already spoke to her and she thought they advised me this straight away she was cold like she was pissed off that she had to work a saturday and basiclly i was wasting my time ringing .
i told her there was availablity in week but she didnt want to know told me there waent and on -------- there was think she liked to argue. Any 2 hrs after she rang telling me she has spoken to her manager and they couldnt amend my booking i even offered to pay extra as it was £10 difference.. No way in hell had she spoken to her boss as anyone in there right mind would have changed it as there was availabilty ive stayed at hotels before and they have changed the date as i was stuck in france....
I travel to manchester on business and will never stay in these apt think ill stick to hotels at least there more helpful .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69bothways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great find, walked in off the street and booked a large studio that was more like a one bedroom apartment. Well priced, perfect location. Hint: park your car on the street overnight (from 5pm to 8am for about £1.35 instead of using the car park next door for £15). definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imsime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

The staff were a bit cold and unfriendly but fast and efficient.

The apartment however was clean, functional and very quiet - exactly what I wanted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed for one night at this apartment hotel, in their cheapest room. The hotel is close to all of the city centre attractions (nearest station Oxford Road), including the gay village. Many of the local bars and clubs have outside seating, so if you have rooms facing the road, expect a bit of noise.

I stayed on a humid day. The reception area, corridors and room were hot and airless. Cooking smells were present. With a little ventilation, this building would be a lot better!

The room was clean with all the basics covered. Modern kitchen appliances with dishwasher (but no detergent). Secondary glazed windows, but no air con, or fans. The room needs some attention, cracked floor tiles, noisy extractor fan and a very noisy hot water system - timed to start at 6 am.

Reception staff were friendly and helpful (despite working in a greenhouse!)

For the money, fair value.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main road, and bring a fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keitharrowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

My family stayed at the Atrium Apartments whilst attending my son's graduation in Manchester. We booked two apartments (001 and 111) which were clean and had everything you could need including a hair dryer, iron, ironing board and not forgetting an impressive breakfast box .

The Atrium is close to the shops, buses and trains. The only downside is there are no car parking facilities and it is quite expensive to park your car in the NCP car park behind the hotel.

My husband and I would certainly return in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 186534Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed here when I went to Manchester to watch Take That. Thought it was an interesting option to a hotel. The apartment was one of the larger ones, but looks quite tired. They obviously get a lot of use. It was a good size, and everything was in good working order. Would be ideal for a family that might be looking to self cater and stay in, but for a weekend away I think I would rather pay that sort of money on a hotel room in future. But an interesting idea. Great location if you are going to sample the delights of Canal Street. We had slightly more expensive room than our friends, but although it was bigger it was on the ground floor almost at street level and was much darker. The slightly cheaper room was much nicer.

Room Tip: If there are only two of you don't pay the extra for the luxury room, it's not that much bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnch023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.2 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Atrium Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Atrium Serviced Apartments

Property: The Atrium Serviced Apartments
Address: 74 Princess Street, Manchester M1 6JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Atrium Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable home from home. Serviced apartments which provide kitchen facilities and en suite bathroom. More space and privacy than a hotel! Situated in central Manchester, easy walking distance from train stations, Conference Centres, Shopping & Leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Atrium Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium By Bridgestreet Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing