We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meraviglioso=Marvellous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Deli Didsbury

The Deli Didsbury
Ranked #10 of 100 Coffee & Tea in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Deli brings a touch of southern Europe to Didsbury. We offer a tantalising taste of Italy, bringing together regional delicacies and fresh Italian dishes. Fully licensed, we are able to bring beautiful selection of wine and beer to compliment our menu
1 review
“Meraviglioso=Marvellous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013


been here , quite a lot nearly everyday , excellent service ,with a smile and a cheery hello, all the staff are friendly ,the food is always good an cooked fresh ,
My daughter loves to go for breakfast before school
We love to go because I feel I'm back in my own town
Nennad is a Master he turned The place into a very authentic, friendly, genuine place to enjoy.

Ciao ciao from Nicola & Gabriella

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks Nicola & Gabriella ! All the best Nenad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    69
    16
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Icon of the Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Visit the deli every time I come back to didsbury from Australia, and each time it just gets better, not like having a coffee overlooking the ocean, but the next best thing..great coffee, great food, great staff and a good wifi to keep in touch with everyone down under whilst enjoying the deli's delights..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for your review Chris - Best regards Nenad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Icon of the Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Used to live in Didsbury years ago before moving to Australia cone back every 3 years and this place just gets better each time. ..great coffee great food great people and good wi fi for keeping in touch down under. ..

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for your review Chris. Regards Nenad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a stunning friendly place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

been here , quite a lot an they excel at service, cleanliness, excellent service ,with a smile and a cheery hello, all the staff are friendly the owners make it seem like your going to table at the ritz, so pleasing nowadays ,,,the food is always good an cooked fresh ,,,,,,,,.good luck to them all,,,,as arnie says me an the redhead we,ll be back , asta -la-vista

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank philip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks Phillip ! All the best - Nenad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Cake and coffee with my partner on a busy afternoon. Simple, stylish and executed well. Manageress Lydia was very welcoming and made a point to speak to our table even though the Deli was particularly busy. Great vanilla laté will certainly return

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OneHungryGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for your review - Regards Nenad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli Didsbury also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Deli Didsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing