We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #38 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stay for 4 nights for work recently - very good all round hotel.

Location: very central - 10min walk to Manchester Central (convention centre) and Piccadilly station. China town next door and also good range of restaurants and bars within 10 min walk.

Room: stayed in an executive room, clean, lots of space with separate sitting area and two TVs! Good work station and Nespresso machine. Also free water and wifi provided. Separate toilet and bathroom with powerful shower. Bed was slightly too soft for my preference.

Service: friendly at check in and check out, very efficient staff.

Breakfast: excellent buffet spread with hot and cold options.

Overall: great place to stay, will use again for a weekend break in Manchester next time!

Room Tip: Request room 230 - an executive corner and much larger than others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Glad you had a good time at Novotel Manchester Centre ! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally situated to all good restaurants 5 mins walk from the railway station and my training course 10 mins away. Clean tidy and restaurant has good food service. Pleasant walks nearby. Plan to come back for a trip with my wife later in the year. Doubtless she will want to shop!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank livingonaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Glad you had a good time at Novotel in Manchester following your most recent visit. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RobE745
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Another great stay - excellent staff, lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, superb breakfast!
Clearly there is a great team spirit at this hotel, with every member of staff I encountered exhibiting a friendly efficiency - and special thanks to the lovely barman, Wesley, for his attentive service.
I will definitely be back next time I visit Manchester!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel in Manchester and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here as a treat with our daughters
had family room
quick check in,
got too room,lovely big room,big bathroom,plenty of space,
Fantastic sleep,had breakfast which was throughly enjoyed by all
highly recommended
mrs and mrs lee

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colletteandnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Excellent location. We could walk to just about everywhere. Friendly and obliging staff. Rooms were spacious and clean. Very safe environment for families. Lovely reception and bar area. Comfortable. Access to computers and a kids area, while we had a drink.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTHICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

stayed here for a conference in Sept 2013 with colleagues.
good location not far from china town and then a nice stroll into central manchester.
close to lots of restaurants and bars! Try Tops Chinese Buffet - AMAZING.
clean rooms and a lovely breakfast the next day.
highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jess c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

I was pleased to read your kind comments following your recent stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#66 of 120 in Manchester
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $93 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing