We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #39 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I found this hotel offered a really safe and friendly environment with staff who looked out for your needs. Dining in the restaurant or room service offered good choice and value. It is also located close to some good Cantonese/thai/Chinese restaurants if you want a range over the days you are there.
If I need to be in Manchester for business, this is my first choice hotel for the budget and location

Room Tip: request a room away from the delivery entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

I was pleased you enjoyed your stay here at Novotel Manchester Centre and we hope to welcome you back when you next visit Manchester. Kind Regards Iain Black - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

I would have given this hotel an ok rating if it wasn't for the fact that on check out I noticed several meal items posted to my bill. That was surprising first, because I never ate in the hotel either in any public dining areas or in my room. Second, it was surprising because when I asked to see the signature, it was some kind of jumble that looked nothing like mine...which made me think to myself....in a 4 star hotel when people sign for items in public (or any) areas don't hotel staff verify signatures? I mean, someone could just walk off the street, have a steak and wine dinner, sign it to anyone's room and head out!! I got most of them cleared off my bill by quickly protesting and challenging the person on cashier to check the signatures...that happened almost too quickly which got me thinking later...But, one charge from the first or second day that was not shown on the computer screen slipped by as I was in a rush to get in my taxi to the airport...Now...if it wasn't for that I might not have bothered to even write this...But I have been trying for over two weeks to get it credited to my card and to no avail...My prognosis...it's a scam. Beware of this hotel and check your bill on check out thoroughly!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RichardJW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We don't operate as you describe. The only charges made to your account were for breakfast, there were no postings made for any other guests. When you queried the charge it was removed.. We hope to welcome you to Novotel once again. Regards Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days while attending a course and the hotel was a pleasure to come back to each evening. The food was lovely, the house red wine very nice, the room was large and comfortable and the bar and restaurant were pleasant. I hope to be able to stay again sometime.

Room Tip: As for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor away from the front of the property in case the main street ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Happy to hear you had a good stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. Look forward to welcoming you back in future, kind regards Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel overnight for next morning's flight. It is very centally located and only one block away to Chinatown which offers various choices of Chinese food. Also, there is another great advantage: The free bus route 1 and 3 stop in front of the hotel that can carry you around the city. The hotel is new, room is cleaning. Reception staff are very friendly.

Kids under 16 can enjoy a free breakfast when accompanied by a fully paid parent.

I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Barelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words, I'm glad my team made your stay enjoyable. If you want to come back and stay with us again, remember to book on www.novotel.com to get the best rates available and earn loyalty points on LeClub Accor. Kind Regards Iain black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Starting with the location, right in the heart of the City with a car park underneath, Tick! Very bright and open plan reception area and breakfast room, Tick! Staff were all friendly and efficient, Tick! Rooms although probably ready for a refresh were of a good size, clean and included a bath, Tick! Despite being in the city centre the rooms were remarkably quiet, Tick! Breakfast was self-service and of a good enough quality for this price of hotel Tick! Finally the price was reasonable and all in all the package was great value, so Tick !! For a stay in the City would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keystonePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and pleased you had a good stay, hope to welcome you back in future, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Manchester Centre on several occasions. The latest was earlier this week for one night.
I stayed in one of the newly refurbished Executive rooms. The bed was brilliant, and the whole room very comfortable. Fantastic extras like the Nespresso machine, iPOD station. Spotless clean and very quiet.
I had breakfast in the restaurant, and I have to say, the buffet was fantastic. So much choice... the cooked items were of very good quality, and the fresh fruit salad is a very nice touch!
The hotel is very central, perfect location for shopping or exploring during the day, and only 5-10 minutes walk from canal street for a good night out!
The staff members were all very friendly and welcoming. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I ran some focus groups here last night and was thoroughly impressed with the venue and the service.

Particular mention to the Latvian girl Kristina (spelling?) who did an absolutely fantastic job in ensuring the night went well. Her professionalism and efficiency (despite some tricky requests) was fantastic and she did everything with a smile. As a result of this, I will definitely use the venue next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted that you highlighted their efforts. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Iain Black - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#55 of 120 in Manchester
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 120 in Manchester
2,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#3 of 120 in Manchester
1,783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing