We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Manchester Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #38 of 115 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spacious rooms, clean hotel and excellent breakfast. On two occasions I asked for breakfast to be brought up to the room and it was bang on time on both occasions. They even catered for the extra milk I asked for. Room had a small fridge which was very useful. Perfect business hotel.

Gym could be a bit bigger with more equipment but is perfectly usable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T_S_LonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Manchester. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    690
    218
    71
    33
See reviews for
264
398
120
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Just walked a easy walk to well everywhere!! We stayed two nights as we were on Manchester for a gig. Breakfast was included with the room and it was lovely.
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Just loved our stay and will stay again!

Helpful?
Thank ColetteClark123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Recently stayed at the Novotel Manchester. Centrally located in the heart of chinatown the hotel is 10mins from both the Arndale Centre and Picadilly station. I arrived at 12pm hoping for an early check-in but dissappointingly had to come back after 3pm. Got a free upgrade to an executive room but it still seemed to be rather basic novotel fare, clean and modern though. The separate WC and bathroom was rather strange. As with most novotels there's a fold out sofa bed which usefully converts the room into a family room. Unfortunately there's no free wifi, but breakfast and room service was decent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_loyal_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. We do now offer complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, which will benefit all our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stay for one night, had to change rooms as the bed was broken in the first room. Beds were gererally poor quality which was a shame as the rooms were quite nice. However, a drunken couple yelling at each other at 2 o'clock in the morning right outside reception, which security did nothing about for an hour, spoilt the whole experience. Had a training course the following day and I was so tired it was a waste of time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Manchester Centre. We do have Managers on duty 24 hours a day, so please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Perfect ! Stayed here after Muse @ Etihad stadium 1st June. Ideally placed for train station, town centre, bit of a walk to Etihad (30mins) but not too arduous.

Hotel is v clean and the staff are v friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room was spacious and everything you would ever need, breakfast is very good value for money.

Very child friendly too so ticks a lot of boxes :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonkeyLover70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind comments and compliments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Novotel Manchester Centre again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My first time in this hotel ,
Staff is absolutely perfect . Rooms are realy clean , bath room well equiped.
I tried the room service , and I have to tell that the quality was perfect , food very good quality .
I have been a little bit disapointed by the bar , too sad , no music ( and I was alone in this bar ....)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joel21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Manchester Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the bar, which we have since addressed by adding extra soft furnishings and music. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here due to going to the Robbie Williams concert. Thing is the day before the hotel had normal rates the day Robbie was on it was £160!!!! I have paid less for a 5 star hotel in London!
I wouldnt have minded paying that if it had some sort of luxury element to it?
Its basic. Its clean but basic. The tv was awful never worked, neither did the heating. It was supposed to be two singles, instead i got one double and a pull out sofa.
If i had paid £60 this would have been more than fine, great actually but at £160?! I expect alot more!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I have noted your comments about the TV and heating system, which we have since addressed. Our pricing is very carefully set in line with other similar 4 star properties in Manchester City Centre who all charge premium rates on high demand and event dates, however I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Iain Black, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#20 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
Townhouse Hotel Manchester
#43 of 115 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Property: Novotel Manchester Centre
Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing