We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a nightstop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Manchester Centre
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Manchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Modern clean hotel 10-15 minutes walk from city centre and shops.
Bed not particularly comfortable.
Fridge in room with mini bar. Hair dryer and ironing board.
Decent bathroom with a bath and shower attachment.
No free wifi in room, but computers in reception area free of charge.
If you can get a decent rate, I would stay here again for a night but if staying for longer I would look for something nearer the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2holidayinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. I am glad you had a good time at Novotel Manchester Centre. We will very shortly be offering complimentary wifi throughout the Hotel for guests convenience. For the best offers please keep an eye on our own website and I hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,597)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Manchester Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had an exec room on the second floor. Good size, comfortable & well equipped. Spotlessly clean throughout. Found it very expensive though. Breakfast was nice with a good range. Hotel is centrally located. Staff were nice enough but nothing outstanding.

Room Tip: Exec room was really nice but expensive.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_and_K_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great room, standard of facilities very good also spacious.Friendly staff, great value at the bar for happy hour, & an overall lovely stay.

Location good, parking affordable, wi-fi in bar area free so another bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AlisonNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel manchester Centre. We will shortly be providing complimentary WiFi throughout the Hotel too. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long train journey from Euston it was such a relief to be welcomed at the Novotel. The staff couldn't do enough for us and even though there must of been hundreds of us staying there for the conference they didn't seem jaded! We were offered a complimentary drink and even got a free room upgrade.

The executive room I was upgraded to was lovely. All newly decorated with the additional bonus of an ipod dock and a n'espresso machine. No bath in the bathroom, but the shower was great (one of those rainfall ones). There was also a bathrobe, which was a nice touch.

I had a great night's sleep and breakfast the next day was lovely. Lots of choice and friendly staff again.

The hotel is in a good location, right in the centre of Manchester, not too far from the station and close to the conference facilities. Overall, I'd certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. We do also have Executive rooms with baths (and a rainfall shower!) so please ask at check in on your next stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedhelian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip to Manchester, wasn't sure what to expect but I was really pleasantly surprised. It looks like the hotel has recently been refurbished, the decor is quite 1960s in a trendy (not tired and out of date!) way. Bar had plenty of comfortable seating, free wi-fi was available in public areas.
The restaurant was the biggest surprise, wasn't expecting to see such reasonable prices. I had a steak which was perfectly cooked, the chips were a bit of a disappointment as clearly frozen given their texture and lack of taste, but the squid starter was better than I've had in many restaurants. Breakfast provided a good choice of cereals, bread products and cooked food.

The room was large, with a sofa as well as a bed, slightly odd to have a separate toilet to the bathroom, but everything was very clean and worked as expected. I slept very well given that the hotel is in the heart of the city and just off a busy main road - very well insulated for sound.

All in all, it was a pleasant surprise and I'd certainly recommend to anyone visiting Manchester for business. For anyone visiting for leisure it's well-placed for Oxford Road train station (2 minutes to Piccadilly and the main shopping area) and Chinatown.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TME67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just needed a family room in Manchester for a night for 2 adults & 2 kids after a United match. We were able to leave our bag before we set off to the game. We arrived back in the evening to a welcome reception & a clean room, which is all we needed. The room was just big enough for the 4 of us. The kids were happy with their (sofa) beds & it helped that the double sofa converted to 2 single beds. Breakfast was good quality & we all enjoyed our stay. If I had a criticism it was the softness of the beds, but I realise that some people like this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 mi away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#18 of 119 in Manchester
2,541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Manchester
Jurys Inn Manchester
#36 of 119 in Manchester
2,854 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.0 mi away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#6 of 119 in Manchester
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Manchester Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Business Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#44 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $105 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing