We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Manchester Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Princess St. Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Union Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Midland(Manchester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Ville Hotel(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Rembrandt's Annex(Manchester)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
575
782
247
81
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
782
247
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletexecutive roomaccor hotelsnespresso machineq parkhuge tvsofa bedcentral locationcar parkgood sizefourth floorbusiness tripoxford roadmini barmodern hotelbuffet breakfastreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights for work. Friendly welcome, room ok, king bed could do with new mattress. Room on 1st floor very noisy with window open room over some sort of cooling system so continuous general drone, plus temporary sewer work that started early . However inside it was dry quiet, couldn't hear anything from other rooms despite being fully booked. Breakfast was included in room rate and very good selection that was always topped up by attentive polite staff. I don't think I would pay £13.95 for it though. Nice powerful shower and decent bathroom. Overall ok but nothing special. Good for the price and central location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was never my 1st choice hotel in Manchester but after this visit, it has moved way down the list!

When I checked in and went to my allocated room, I found that it was already occupied. There was nobody in the room, but there was a bag and clothes hung up with the bed obviously having been used.

After I was given another room (upgraded to a superior room), I called reception to ask about internet access as I had been told it was free. The receptionist said that there was no Wifi, but if I used the cable, it would be free, although I had to sign up for a deal, but this would be refunded at checkout. However, I couldn't connect, so I rang again and got a different person, who told me that the internet wasn't working but the Wifi was OK!

When I asked if that was free also, he informed me that there was no free internet in the hotel, except for Executive rooms! It would cost 8 euros for 24 hours. I declined and used my mobile broadband dongle!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastYorksAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. Contact me at any time on h3145-gm@accor.com if you’d like to discuss things further. With kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked a family room, which turned out to be a standard double room with a sofa bed - it would have been a small room for the two of us, and was definitely very, very cramped for four. I asked if we could move, but was told all the rooms were the same size. Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine, location is pretty good too, but the size of the room would definitely put us off staying here again, I'm afraid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmpp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Novotel Manchester Centre. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Iain black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Usual Novotel standard - comfortable and clean - breakfast good. What I really like about staying here is the location - it's perfect - close to Chinatown, bars and restaurants, but still in a quiet enough location for the evening. Would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Manchester Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A boring room in a boring hotel. However, on the plus side, the staff were great and very efficient, and the price I paid was ridiculously low - the location is also very central. But that doesn't excuse quality.The steam room was out of order. Also, the bed seemed to have been made up with a bottom sheet that was too small - probably a double instead of a king.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter. Kind regards, Iain Black

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews