We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comedy night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lounge About

Lounge About
Ranked #79 of 210 Nightlife in Manchester
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A family run cafe bar serving great homemade food with weekly specials available. Two handpull cask ales are constantly changing with local micro brewerys as well as the traditional brews used. A full menu of boutique craft beers is a available as is our customer made wine list. With an All You Can Eat Breakfast every Sat & full Carvery on Sun why go elsewhere.?
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Comedy night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Got in late so only saw last three acts very gud, down side was the compere, he was awful, worst compare ever ! I would say desperate, he thought he was it, sorry but only your family thought so, ditch him and it would be a gud night

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great bar and restaurant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lovely bar, with a wide choice of drinks. Great atmosphere and nice seating area both inside and out. Very welcoming and helpful bar staff. There is a nice selection of food, both from the lunch menu and the carvery.

Definitely a bar to go too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank thartley1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great family friendly bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited lounge about last weekend on our way into didsbury with the kids, the staff couldn't do enough to help us and the kids had a great time playing in the beer garden which is totally enclosed. We ended up staying and having lunch which again was excellent. Can't fault the place the landlord had a great selection of beers and ales and was very knowledgeable regarding his beers.
Will be visiting again very soon, maybe without the kids so we can sample a few more beers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Bar, Lovely Vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Real friendly family run bar, i visited here last week & was very impressed with the level of service & friendliness of all the staff. Food was fantastic also! Brilliant selection of drinks available.
I will definitely be visiting again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shauno018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Warm friendly and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best food and drink establishments I have been for a long time, very friendly staff and a warm cosey atmosphere followed by sum excellent food, will definatly be goin back soon. Cheers guys

Helpful?
Thank Stiffon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge About also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lounge About? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing