We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saray

Saray
Ranked #82 of 2,246 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely, freindly restaurant. Food of the highest quality, service excellent. I will be going back for more, thanks Murat Ulchay for putting me onto this little jewel and thanks to the staff for a great night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rilo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    45
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hooray For Saray!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Me and my Partner like our food. We have eaten in dozens and dozens of Manchester and District Restaurants and this place, service and meal was one of the best by FAR. True Turkish/Mediterranean food and feel.

The food was A1 and the service was fast and very courteous. We had the meze starter and meatballs which was enough for 2. Main course we had the Chicken and Lamb grill and my partner had the moussaka. ...it was astoundingly good. Followed with lovely Turkish Coffee ...

I must comment again on the lady that served us, who was attentive without being "predatorial"

I strongly recommend this and for the price (which was more than reasonable) is a great eat out. If you are going, arrive early if possible so you can get parking close to the restaurant ..it is a busy quarter

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Turkish in Chorlton”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We're a bit spoil for good Turkish restaurants in Chorlton -been here twice and the food is excellent. Friendly family run restaurant. Decor not to my taste but the mixed grill is excellent. Huge too and very good value. Love their chilli sauce.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Aziz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our third visit to Saray tonight, this time in a group of 6, and it was as good as ever. Both the food and service were top notch. You can't go wrong with the meat mixed grill, but the grilled chicken salad is great as well. Whatever the formula is for a good restaurant, Saray has it sussed.. It is excellent value and tonight felt a bit guilty that we didn't spend more money given the group size.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JuniorHacksaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've been back several times to this restaurant since finding it. We were treated like family on the 2nd visit! Lovely food and great value, especially if you go for the early special.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank saez0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saray also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing