We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Nearby Hotels
$87
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$100
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$107
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Midland(Manchester)
$130
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,783)
Filter reviews
1,783 results
Traveler rating
803
613
233
75
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
613
233
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar park next doorstayed heretravel lodgeroom was cleanminute walkattending a concertexcellent locationmain roadearly checkall you can eatfamily roomwould stay here againbusy roadbudget hotelshort staydouble roomexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,429 - 1,434 of 1,783 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just one night to attend the McBusted show. It is located only 2 minutes away from the arena and 5 minutes away from the city centre. If you reach Manchester by train (as we did) I'd recommend getting a taxi as the city centre is really busy. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable. The hotel was crowded of people going to the concert so the corridors were quite noisy but the rooms seemed to be soundproof as we had no problem to sleep. The staff at the reception were very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UrsulaR21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a great location 5 minutes from the train station and just set back from the busyness of the centre. The room was basic but well maintained and had all the essentials. One slight disadvantage is that the hotel is unable to offer anywhere to store baggage for an hour or so after check-out so if you're thinking of lunch in the city before heading home, cases/bags have to follow. I would highly recommend this hotel and you really cannot grumble at the value for money here!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Amy2341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I came with a group of girls for a hen night - either someones sat nav wasn't working or the postcode is wrong as it took us ages to find the place. Check in and room OK but then went down the bar for a drink but no on was there to serve us. I asked at reception and 1 poor bloke was trying to check-in a queue of people as well as work behind the bar at the same time. In the end we just drank our own drinks, and would have ordered food but there was no one there to ask so didn't bother. Lost out on some cash there! However, I will say not far to the nightlife (once you knew which way to go!), comfy nights sleep and the breakfast was much better than expected. Breakfast staff very attentive. Would probably go there again, especially if going to the arena.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sylvie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Not been a fan of Travelodge, previously, but this one is quite new, so room was ok, but basic. Location 15 minute walk to "Printworks". Its a fair option if your looking for basic accommodation. The bar is good, open 24 hours,if thats an attraction, did not test it personally. Did not use cafe so can't commment. Big let down for me was lack of air con in room, it was a hot day, (YES I KNOW IT WAS MANCHESTER)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

When we arrived to check in, nearing 4pm, we were told the accessible room we'd booked was unavailable as some were 'out of order' and others had already been allocated to other guests. The receptionist did his utmost to help us by showing us other rooms to see what would be most suitable for a wheelchair. He was extremely friendly and apologetic, always asking us if we were okay when we bumped into him during our stay, but this does not excuse for the massive mistake that had been made. Particularly as my partner noticed a large group of males staying in the accessible room across from us, who had no obvious need to be there. We had travelled over 250 miles that day and so could not have arrived at the hotel any faster to ensure we got allocated the correct room. It would've been interesting to see how it would have been dealt with had that room been absolutely necessary to us...

However, all that aside, this was a decent hotel, perfectly clean and quiet. It was only a short 5/10 minute walk to the city centre which is much less than we were expecting, and was very easy to find. Cannot comment on the breakfast/dinner as we did not eat at the hotel once due to being out and about doing other things.

Overall, we had a lovely stay here but I feel it is important that the mistake that was made is noted to ensure it does not happen again to other guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews