We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Lancshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fresh and Clean”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed just the one night and the room was fresh and clean basic with only one fault being the bathroom. shower tray was very shallow and curtain being thin and light meant floor got wet through and no where to place toiletries inside either. Good menu for lunch and dinner seating at busy times was limited but apart from the little niggles it was a good stay. Good value and good location for the centre. Just be aware of the parking next to the hotel if there is an event on at the arena it gets expensive can be found cheaper but would need to walk the distance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thank-god-im-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    543
    198
    61
    48
See reviews for
274
662
76
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I recently stayed for two nights with my husband and son. The beds are really comfy, and the staff were very friendly. Abrar and Jay were very kind and welcoming. A special mention for a member of staff called Katherine who went out of her way to make us welcome, we had mentioned to katherine that our son was a little unwell due to him teething and the next day when we came to check out katherine had bought our son something from boots to help his teeth, that she had used on her child we were very touched by her kindness. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ally2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Terrible. The only reason we stayed here was because of the reviews left on this site.

Location - hard to find if you have never been to Manchester, there is a 24/7 car park that is always busy outside of your windows.

There were never enough towels for 2 people (we had one) or toiletries (I love having to ask for toilet roll)

It was the food that was the biggest problem. Never in my life have I 'eaten' such bad food. For the just over £40 spent, we got a warm bottle of wine with 2 dirty glasses, 2 burgers which the buns were harder than the tables (I really am not joking here) that were both overcooked and cold, along with a side of overcooked and burnt chips. A 'lamb shank' that was simply a burn piece of lamb on the bone which we couldn't even cut through, let along bite into served on cold mash and missing the rest of the vegetables and gravy it was advertised to have. All this considering it was empty, as in, we were the only ones dining at that time. Even the barman/cook if you can call him that looked embarrassed when he served us the food.

I only ever saw one other member of staff there was we ate elsewhere for the remainder of our holiday. That was on two occasions. When we checked in and briefly in the lift. I'm pretty sure that there is no one else there at any time, wasn't someone to complain to, check out with or even if we wanted to punish ourselves by ordering something else.

The bed was even made wrong. I mean, seriously, how do you make a bed wrong when you work in a hotel? With the private car park outside our window so it could not be opened if you wanted any sleep, the lack of staff, the terrible food and service, I feel like I've been robbed.

Never again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
3 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife, son (4 months old) and I stayed in the family at this Travelodge in Manchester and we had a really enjoyable and pleasant stay.

On the day of arrival we were checked in by a gentleman on the desk called Abrar. He was very pleasant, helpful and we feel he went out his way to make us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend other people staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrezAllyZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in a fair few Travelodges, I can happily say, this is by far the best one I have stayed in.
The hotel is bright and clean, the rooms are also very clean and comfortable, and the staff are wonderfully friendly.
The large bar/eating area was brilliant for accommodating large groups, and service was 24 hours, which was great for a drink after a night out.
Would definitely recommend this 'Lodge, particularly for large groups looking to make the most of Manchester

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DavrosFelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

stayed 1 night for an arena visit (Jonny Mathis) previously stayed at Premier Inn.Good location for Arena which is 300 yards away.Hotel amazing everything new top to bottom.great breakfast. no noise , really comfy beds, if the other T/ lodges were up to this standard PI would have a serious competitor.Big car park next door £8.50 sat to sun

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Selwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here after an event at the phones for you arena ( 2 females in our forties ), we paid for an early check in (10) worth it just to drop the cases off and hit the shops ...I could not fault the room at all absolutely spotless bedding pure white and big comfy pillows and the staff from checking in to checking out were polite and really friendly ! Afew drunken ladies after the concert but to be fair the hotel cant be held responsible for that and no rubbish lying around at all . Would definitely return if needed a good centrally located hotel in Manchester

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paudiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#36 of 118 in Manchester
1,093 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.9 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Property: Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing