We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap night in Manchester in a new-feeling Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #27 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was only in Manchester for a Friday night - early start Saturday morning so this hotel was perfect. It was really good value - I guess there was nothing on at the Arena that night. The hotel felt new and my room felt even newer! It was about a 10 minute walk from Victoria Station - I'm not sure I'd like to have done that with my wife on a darky rainy night - but I was fine on my own!

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor - but theres only a car park around so I doubt you'd be disturbed on any...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan60Nottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,560)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,357 - 1,363 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

So we arrived the evening of my wifes birthday to check in. All was planned, kids dropped off at my mothers, check in hotel, change, out, drinks, meal, cinema, more drinks, dance, and more drinks. However my planning was suddenly halted when I provided my name to the guy on reception only for him to say "Nope, nothing under that name!". What? I nearly fell over. I checked my phone for the email confirmation and......I was a day late! The look on my wifes face would have scared a police horse. I explained to the guy, Abrar, and he said I'll see what I can do. I was hoping for a refund but as I've paid the saver amount due to a promotional offer some months previous, I expected to pay the difference, some £60. Abrar worked his magic and managed to move the booking from the previous day to the Saturday. Yay! He saved my backside and my birthday girl wife was smiling again. Phew! Outstanding customer service.

Also just to add, the hotel is spot on. Clean, modern, new, and staff are ace. Abrar, I owe you a drink!

Thanks
Dan

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We've stayed at many Travelodge's over the years and this one is by far the best. We were greeted by the friendly receptionist he was cheerful and smiling and made us feel welcome from the minute we got there. The hotel was spotless as was our room, I like the new décor of the room makes a change from what I have been used to in the past staying with travelodge although I would say it was a little on the small side but that didn't matter to us as we were only there for 1 night. In the evening we went into the bar and had a couple of drinks again we were greeted by a happy, cheerful member of staff. We went out in the evening into the city centre which is approx. 10 minute walk from the hotel. Upon returning to the hotel we headed straight for bed we'd had a long day, the bed was really comfy and didn't hear a noise all night we were on the 6th floor. Breakfast in the morning was well presented with lots of choice it was a great start to the day. All in all we had a lovely stay, all the staff we encountered were friendly and made us feel welcome throughout our stay, we will be staying here again next time we visit Manchester.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a beautiful light and airy clean well maintained hotel. The staff are brilliant and friendly, the food is amazing value for money and looks amazing. Perfect location for Manchester Center. ***


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank millymollymandy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We were a little early for our room and were very pleased to be given a cup of tea while we waited! We were on the top floor and had a very quiet night. The room was very clean all through our stay.
We enjoyed the breakfasts.
All in all a very comfortable stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shropshirelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel, we paid £26 for a twin room, it had the comfiest bed I've ever slept in, our room was spotlessly clean, the hotel is newly refurbished and it was very quiet. Perfect

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

we stayed 5 days in manchester. this hotel is okey, the breakfast was not so good, it was not som many different things on the breakfast to choose at, but the staff was helpful and nice. the location is very close to the train station and close to city centre with arndale center a 500metres away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#34 of 120 in Manchester
1,122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#34 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $55 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing