We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, comfortable rooms, great staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Ranked #30 of 120 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay after a Billy Joel concert. All the staff, we came in contact with, were helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, new and comfortable. In particular the double bed was exceptionally comfortable. Decent breakfast. Easy, cheap, parking on site next door. Overall very good value.

Room Tip: Ask for floor five or six for a quiet view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,466 - 1,472 of 1,623 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

brilliant value , brilliant staff, overall a top stay!!! super friendly and helpful staff who could not do enough for us. would recommend especially for gig goers to the phones 4u arena as it was so so near and a nice pleasant walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

People at the reception were clear and patient enough to satisfy our requests.
Rooms were clean and quite enough.
Breakfast and dinner were ok.
The overall service has been as expected in such a hotel group.
A satisfactory / good stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Luca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Went to to watch a music concert in Manchester arena. Travelodge is just down the road, a minutes walk away. Hotel is clean and simple, cheap and cheerful. The bar was busy at night but not a sound to be heard in our room.
Booked a double room and was a little annoyed we had twin beds pushed together as they weren't attached, they also left the single duvets on too.. we just kindly requested a double duvet which was sent to our room quickly. It was only an over night stay so didn't make a big deal.
Ideal place to stay if you're visiting Manchester arena.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sketirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel you can not fault the staff at all. The breakfast is ok but cooked items are limited on options but I am fussy and most people would not have a problem. Would definitely return if I was staying in the centre of the city. Parking no problem as the car park right next door is manned 24hr and very good value for city centre parking.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Helpful polite staff. Clean comfortable room with adequate facilities. Be prepared for noisey from late nite revellers! Excellent location for the arena and centre pubs, clubs. Fill your boots with the extensive buffet breakfast.. overall, very good value for money.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank fiona s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

stayed for a few nights on a short break in the northwest.
very nice, recently refurbished room with bath and shower. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.
Location great, everything in the centre was within easy walking distance.
I was at the back. Don't know what the front's like, but where I was was peaceful and I had good nights' sleep.
The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slimboy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Central
Travelodge Manchester Central
#35 of 120 in Manchester
1,170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#94 of 120 in Manchester
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
1.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Rajan House 61 Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#25 Family Hotel in Manchester
#33 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $59 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central Arena 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing